We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7373 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My family of four plus a dog were guests for a month. The staff knew of our unusual and stressful circumstances and went out of their way to make us feel comfortably at home. We are forever grateful.

The hotel itself is conveniently located, very clean, and offers good sized rooms. We definitely recommend staying at this property!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your lengthy stay with us went. We know that the circumstances behind your stay with us was unusual and stressful, however I am glad to hear that the staff made you feel comfortable. We always enjoy having guests stay with us for an extended period of time as they become a part of our "family". We were sad to see you depart, but hope that you are settled back in at home! Thank you again for choosing the Homewood Suites Phoenix / Chandler during your home repairs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    44
    18
    12
    4
See reviews for
60
25
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

What an amazing hotel. Was at the hotel for a meeting with co-worker who was staying there. Tim W., manager on duty, went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable during our meeting. This is customer service that I didn't know existed. Not to mention the spacious rooms, nice workout room (which is a must for us business travelers) and free breakfast and dinner, double bonus. I would stay here again not just for business travel but for family vacations! Great heated pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recents stay with us went. We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Phoenix / Chandler during your business travels. We love to hear that we have an amazing hotel with staff like Tim W. that provides our guests with great customer service! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Chandler area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Room was very big and comfortable...the continental breakfast they had was by far one of the best ones I have ever eaten at. Employees were very friendly at all times and the price was within the budget!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us went. We know that you have a choice when traveling and we would like to say thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Phoenix / Chandler. Our goal is to provide a clean & friendly hotel to travelers and I am happy to hear that we accomplished that goal during your stay! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Chandler area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The suite was great! Full sleeper sofa made it great for family stay. The lobby was so/so but the full breakfast was wonderful! The only issue we didn't like was the noise the cooling system made when it went on

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Phoenix / Chandler. I am sorry that the noise from the cooling system was loud during your stay. Happy to hear that you were able to enjoy breakfast and thought it was wonderul. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again if you visit the Chandler area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff at this hotel go out of their way to make sure your stay is a great one. Having both a hot breakfast and dinner is a plus, especially as a business traveler. The hotel is located conveniently by both the 202 and the 101, so easy access on/off. Chandler Fashion Mall is literally down the street, with many choices for shopping, restaurants, and businesses.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us feedback. We know that you have many options when selecting where to stay and we a glad you chose us. I especially want to say thanks for the kind words you had about our staff. I will gladly share with our staff your scores and comments.
We hope this means you will consider us on your next visit to the Phoenix/Chandler area. Thanks again and as always, Safe Travels!

Tim Whitman
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is my preferable Hotel with excellent service at all the time. For this price, the location is superb, the room is very spacious, the Breakfast, pool and gym are great I never miss to choose this Hotel stay whenever I travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for continuing to choose the Homewood Suites Phoenix / Chandler when you visit the area for business. We are glad to be your preferred hotel and that we consistently provide you with excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel staff here are absolutely amazing. They are always very courteous, and go above and beyond for their customers. I have had the pleasure of doing business with Homewood for the past 5 years, and I look forward to very many more to come. If you are in the area and in need of a gracious and professional staff, with a fantastic hotel.? Look no further.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for continuing to choose Homewood Suites during your business travels. We are always happy to hear that our guests think our staff are professional and amazing! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Chandler area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 28 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7373 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Chandler hotel. Stay a while in a spacious suite and enjoy the freedom to continue your daily routines with a large, separate living area, fully equipped kitchen and two flat screen TVs. Start your day with a boost and savor a complimentary full hot breakfast or enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Keep active in this Chandler hotel’s fitness center, pool and basketball court situated just steps from the hotel. Enjoy a carefree stay with pet friendly accommodations and an onsite convenience store. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel and stay in touch with work or home in the business center. Host a meeting for up to 12 people in the professional boardroom and relax while our dedicated events team takes care of the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hilton Chandler
Homewood Chandler
Homewood Suites Chandler
Homewood Suites Phoenix Chandler
Chandler Homewood Suites
Chandler Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.