We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Spacious Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7373 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x Points Package
Ranked #8 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
“Nice Spacious Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The suite was great! Full sleeper sofa made it great for family stay. The lobby was so/so but the full breakfast was wonderful! The only issue we didn't like was the noise the cooling system made when it went on

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Phoenix / Chandler. I am sorry that the noise from the cooling system was loud during your stay. Happy to hear that you were able to enjoy breakfast and thought it was wonderul. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again if you visit the Chandler area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    24
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
35
13
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff at this hotel go out of their way to make sure your stay is a great one. Having both a hot breakfast and dinner is a plus, especially as a business traveler. The hotel is located conveniently by both the 202 and the 101, so easy access on/off. Chandler Fashion Mall is literally down the street, with many choices for shopping, restaurants, and businesses.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us feedback. We know that you have many options when selecting where to stay and we a glad you chose us. I especially want to say thanks for the kind words you had about our staff. I will gladly share with our staff your scores and comments.
We hope this means you will consider us on your next visit to the Phoenix/Chandler area. Thanks again and as always, Safe Travels!

Tim Whitman
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is my preferable Hotel with excellent service at all the time. For this price, the location is superb, the room is very spacious, the Breakfast, pool and gym are great I never miss to choose this Hotel stay whenever I travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for continuing to choose the Homewood Suites Phoenix / Chandler when you visit the area for business. We are glad to be your preferred hotel and that we consistently provide you with excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel staff here are absolutely amazing. They are always very courteous, and go above and beyond for their customers. I have had the pleasure of doing business with Homewood for the past 5 years, and I look forward to very many more to come. If you are in the area and in need of a gracious and professional staff, with a fantastic hotel.? Look no further.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for continuing to choose Homewood Suites during your business travels. We are always happy to hear that our guests think our staff are professional and amazing! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Chandler area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you stay here make sure the AC unit is up to par, because my stay was filled with changing rooms to find one that works. (3 times to be exact) The staff person seemed clueless to which of the rooms had working AC, which points to the fact that they know there is an issue, but aren't taking any steps to resolve it, so they shuffle guests around until they can throw a band aid on the issue, and wait for the next guests to complain. In Arizona especially this is crucial, so be mindful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our family. I stayed at this hotel from June 8, 2013 thru June 18, 2013. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The Assistant General Manager, Tim Whitman would come out and chat with guest in the dining area and pass out snacks. He was very accommodating to my family when they came to visit. We stayed in room 113 and it is a very large room with 2 bedrooms and a living room. Just like a small apartment. Everything in the room worked well and we had no complaints. The pool was clean and and the water was crystal clear. There was always plenty of towels. The staff in the dining area was very friendly and helpful and made you feel at home while eating their delicious meals, breakfast and dinner, which is free. They offered a good variety of food for both meals. Even my family that lives in Phoenix loved this hotel. I will definitely stay here every time I go to Phoenix.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and had no problems with noise or heavy traffic. The room we stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We are happy to hear that the 2-bedroom suite you stayed in during your visit to Arizona was spacious and that everything worked well. Our Assistant General Manager - Tim does a great job chatting with our guests during breakfast or dinner. We hope you choose the Homewood Suites Chandler on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is nothing fancy and could use some updating but it is clean, spacious and comfortable. What made this place stand out was its customer service- from the manager personally running up to see if one of our rooms was ready to the receptionist coming out to the pool to bring us noodles so we could enjoy our pool time even more, everyone went above and beyond! What really made our stay was when one of the room's a/c broke down, the wonderful receptionist did not hesitate to immediately offer us an additional room at no charge. My husband and I had stayed at another homewood for its value and will now continue to trust this brand even more. My in-laws, who were with us this visit and had never stayed at a homewood suites, kept commenting what a great hotel this was and kept wondering if we had booked some kind of VIP package due to the excellent customer service received.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We love to hear from our guests that our staff provided excellent service throughout your stay as that is our ultimate goal. Glad to hear that the family had so much fun with the pool noodles. We apologize that you were inconvenienced when the a/c unit went down in one of your rooms. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7373 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chandler
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Chandler hotel. Stay a while in a spacious suite and enjoy the freedom to continue your daily routines with a large, separate living area, fully equipped kitchen and two flat screen TVs. Start your day with a boost and savor a complimentary full hot breakfast or enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Keep active in this Chandler hotel’s fitness center, pool and basketball court situated just steps from the hotel. Enjoy a carefree stay with pet friendly accommodations and an onsite convenience store. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel and stay in touch with work or home in the business center. Host a meeting for up to 12 people in the professional boardroom and relax while our dedicated events team takes care of the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hilton Chandler
Homewood Chandler
Homewood Suites Chandler
Homewood Suites Phoenix Chandler
Chandler Homewood Suites
Chandler Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.