We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7373 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x Points Package
Ranked #7 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel staff here are absolutely amazing. They are always very courteous, and go above and beyond for their customers. I have had the pleasure of doing business with Homewood for the past 5 years, and I look forward to very many more to come. If you are in the area and in need of a gracious and professional staff, with a fantastic hotel.? Look no further.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for continuing to choose Homewood Suites during your business travels. We are always happy to hear that our guests think our staff are professional and amazing! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Chandler area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    24
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
35
12
11
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you stay here make sure the AC unit is up to par, because my stay was filled with changing rooms to find one that works. (3 times to be exact) The staff person seemed clueless to which of the rooms had working AC, which points to the fact that they know there is an issue, but aren't taking any steps to resolve it, so they shuffle guests around until they can throw a band aid on the issue, and wait for the next guests to complain. In Arizona especially this is crucial, so be mindful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our family. I stayed at this hotel from June 8, 2013 thru June 18, 2013. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The Assistant General Manager, Tim Whitman would come out and chat with guest in the dining area and pass out snacks. He was very accommodating to my family when they came to visit. We stayed in room 113 and it is a very large room with 2 bedrooms and a living room. Just like a small apartment. Everything in the room worked well and we had no complaints. The pool was clean and and the water was crystal clear. There was always plenty of towels. The staff in the dining area was very friendly and helpful and made you feel at home while eating their delicious meals, breakfast and dinner, which is free. They offered a good variety of food for both meals. Even my family that lives in Phoenix loved this hotel. I will definitely stay here every time I go to Phoenix.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and had no problems with noise or heavy traffic. The room we stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We are happy to hear that the 2-bedroom suite you stayed in during your visit to Arizona was spacious and that everything worked well. Our Assistant General Manager - Tim does a great job chatting with our guests during breakfast or dinner. We hope you choose the Homewood Suites Chandler on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is nothing fancy and could use some updating but it is clean, spacious and comfortable. What made this place stand out was its customer service- from the manager personally running up to see if one of our rooms was ready to the receptionist coming out to the pool to bring us noodles so we could enjoy our pool time even more, everyone went above and beyond! What really made our stay was when one of the room's a/c broke down, the wonderful receptionist did not hesitate to immediately offer us an additional room at no charge. My husband and I had stayed at another homewood for its value and will now continue to trust this brand even more. My in-laws, who were with us this visit and had never stayed at a homewood suites, kept commenting what a great hotel this was and kept wondering if we had booked some kind of VIP package due to the excellent customer service received.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We love to hear from our guests that our staff provided excellent service throughout your stay as that is our ultimate goal. Glad to hear that the family had so much fun with the pool noodles. We apologize that you were inconvenienced when the a/c unit went down in one of your rooms. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

From beginning to end, from arrival to departure and everything in between the stay was great, the people staffing the hotel and the people staying in the hotel. I really actually built friendships with the staff and it was definitely sad when leaving. If you want a seamless transition and comforting place to stay, then the Homewood Suites is where you want to stay. No fluff, all true and real. Enjoy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We love to hear from our guests that our staff did such a great job making you feel at "home". It is always sad to see our extended families depart, but look forward to when they return for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Four adults stayed in a 2br/2ba unit with a king and 2 double beds that had just the right amount of private and common space. Our first suite assignment had a malfunctioning a/c system in one of the bedrooms but the maintenance staff was off duty. When returning to the still hot bedroom after meeting others for dinner, we were given keys to an identical unit down the hall and moved ourselves since we hadn't unpacked. The front desk graciously provided a $30 credit to our bill for the inconvenience.

The master bedroom with king bed was set up a bit odd in that the toilet and tub/shower were in a separate room from the sink and vanity that required a walk thru the bedroom. Our unit had an old dishwasher, loose drawer knobs in the kitchen and stained carpets and upholstery that should be refreshed. The front desk (Mary in particular) and breakfast staff were always pleasant and helpful.

One morning we missed the housekeeping staff while at breakfast and instead received a note under the door that we could call for housekeeping service up until 2pm. At 10am I called for service since we would be leaving shortly for most of the day, but no one ever came. We had to get extra towels from the front desk that evening and had to use Kleenex instead of toilet paper, since one bathroom had run out. I used the guest laundry machines and found this location in an area of office parks, restaurants, services and near I-10 to be convenient. Adequate parking in a quiet, safe and beautiful setting, I'd definitely return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We love to hear from our guests that our staff (Mary in particular) were pleasant and helpful during your visit to Chandler. I am sorry that the a/c unit in your first room was not working properly and you had to relocate to another room. Since your visit in May, all guest room carpets & furniture have been professionally cleaned! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

While en route to Tucson, after having a "broken" motorcyle towed to the nearby Harley Davidson dealership, it was nice to be able to relax at the Homewood Suites to recover from the trauma of the breakdown. Even though we got there later than the dinner hour, we were able to get a glass of the complimentary wine and beer, which was much appreciated. The jacuzzi was especially relaxing, and turned the unpleasant experience of a bike breakdown into a comfortable delay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
On behalf of the staff of the Homewood Suites Chandler, we thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We are very sorry to hear that you had a motorcycle breakdown on your trip & hope that you made it to your final destination safely! I am glad to hear that you were able to unwind in the jacuzzi with a glass of wine and a cold beer. Thank you again for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler while your motorcycle was at the nearby Harley Davidson dealership.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7373 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chandler
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Chandler hotel. Stay a while in a spacious suite and enjoy the freedom to continue your daily routines with a large, separate living area, fully equipped kitchen and two flat screen TVs. Start your day with a boost and savor a complimentary full hot breakfast or enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Keep active in this Chandler hotel’s fitness center, pool and basketball court situated just steps from the hotel. Enjoy a carefree stay with pet friendly accommodations and an onsite convenience store. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel and stay in touch with work or home in the business center. Host a meeting for up to 12 people in the professional boardroom and relax while our dedicated events team takes care of the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hilton Chandler
Homewood Chandler
Homewood Suites Chandler
Homewood Suites Phoenix Chandler
Chandler Homewood Suites
Chandler Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.