We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fdef” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7373 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Schilde
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fdef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Great hotel. Excellent in every way. I would recommend this hotel. Close to restaurants & shopping centers. Quiet location. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We love to hear that guests would recommend our location to others. We hope that on your next visit to Arizona you select us again!

Lorri Caulfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    31
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
42
19
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
zman319
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Met expectations, would recommend, would stay again.

Standard HS with quick access to freeways.

Booked king suite; room was relatively clean (one potato chip under fold-out couch), but carpets and linen otherwise spotless.

Public areas: Pretty small, but never crowded.

Pool: Small, inner courtyard cozy, but that probably helps keep it shaded in summer. Hot tub was undergoing renovation during our stay.

Breakfast: Standard HS buffet, clean and dutifully attended to by the HS staff.

Dinner: though we elected to hit Rudy's BBQ (across the parking lot), the selection and presentation looked adequate. As I've said about HS dinners in the past- it's filling, it's fine. Oh, and the monthly menu did show Rudy's catering at least one of the meals, along with some other local restaurants, so it's not all middle-school cafeteria food...

Kudos to staff- we forgot some items in the pool area, and the staff had them in the lost and found the next day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. I am glad to hear that the staff recovered your items left behind at the pool. Rudy's has been a big hit since opening earlier this year and we are excited that they cater dinner for us once a month. We hope on your next visit to Arizona you choose us again.

Lorri Caulfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Highly reccommandad! excellent location, near major highways, shopping centers

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We agree that we have a convenient location to both freeway access as well as local shopping. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Arizona.

Lorri Caulfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal Valley, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Great Experience. Highly recommend this hotel. It is new, very clean, and excellent staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Chandler. We hope to see you back in the near future for another stay!!

Lorri Caulfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Our family stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights. We advised them that there were 2 adults and 2 teenagers and requested non smoking rooms. We were given a room where the fumes were so bad, we could hardly breathe. The suite had a king size bed and a very unsturdy pull out sofa in another room and a kitchenette. We were looking for 2 double beds or any other type of arrangement where 4 adults could sleep. My daughter ended up sleeping on the sofa cushions on the floor. When we spoke with the desk people they told us they couldn't give us anything else. They said they would do their best to air out the room but it seemed like everytime we entered the room after being out for the day, they blew in more smoke!! Hard to believe that a chain as fine as the Hilton could not fulfill our request. Otherwise, the amenities, meals, location were fine, just a terrible room.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
On behalf of the staff of the Homewood Suites Chandler, we thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We are very sorry to hear that it was less than idea for you. Unfortunately, as it has been so long since you were with us and there has been staff turnover, we are unable to locate your reservation to properly research, and find out what went wrong. If you would please contact me directly at the hotel, I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you so much, and I do look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed here in December, 2010 in our yearly Christmas trip to Phoenix. It was easy to get to this Homewood from the airport. It is convenient to shopping centers and all highways to various parts of Phoenix. The rooms were very clean, well equipped, and all shared hotel areas were very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was plentiful, as was the coffee bar. Parking was great and accessible. Most staff was very friendly and helpful. We are planning to stay here again this year.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
On behalf of the staff of the Homewood Suites Chandler, thank you so much for taking the time to post about your visit with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that we are in a good area for you. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

I love this hotel! I lived in Phoenix for 20 years and now have to go back periodocally to visit with local clients. Although the Valley of the Sun is awash with hotels of every description and price point, I always stay here. Homewood Suites may not be the cheapest or the biggest, but it's literally a stone's throw from the I-10/Chandler Blvd freeway ramp and 2 short blocks from Chandler Crossing, a sprawling mall complete with shopping, many restaurants (fancy & casual, chain & local eateries), a grocery store, salon, jewelry shops and even an ice skating rink! The hotel staff is friendly and consistently attentive. Since I hold my client appointments inside my hotel room, I always ask housekeeping to bring in an extra table and chairs (the room already comes with a kitchen table and 2 chairs), which (except for 1 occasion when the front desk manager was out sick) is waiting for me inside my room when I check in. All I have to do is move a few things around and then I have a wonderful, well-lit workspace with wireless connectivity and a separate area for lounging/watching TV after hours. Since each regular suite is a 2-room space with real doors that close -- no flimsy partitions or translucent screens here -- it provides the ultimate in privacy (kitchen/workspace/living area with pullout sofabed on one side of the door, bedroom/bathroom/dressing area on the other). The king bed is very comfortable and the ceiling fan helps to cool things down even on the hottest summer day. A real time and money saver is the in-suite kitchen which comes with a full-size fridge, dishwasher, microwave, sink with disposal, a 2-burner stove and durable granite countertops, plus an adequate amount of silverware, utensils, dishes, glassware, pots/pans, coffeemaker, etc. Once I check in, I just visit nearby Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, Safeway or local favorite, A.J.'s, and bring the groceries back to stock my fridge. When I don't feel like making my own breakfast, I hit the breakfast bar set up in the large space next to the lobby. On especially long trips, I use the hotel's laundry room, which is small but more than adequate. The compact business center provides whatever a business traveler might need... computer, printer, conference room, etc. Perhaps the only downside to this establishment is the tiny fitness center. It has the barest of equipment available and is often being used by others, so energentic fitness types that aren't inclined to jog in the heat or use the outdoor pool may have to seek out a daypass at a local LA Fitness.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
This has been a while in coming, but we wanted to let you know that we did see your review, and that we thank you so very much for it! While the Valley may not be your currently home, we hope that you will come back to visit your "Home Away from Home" next time you are here. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7373 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#7 Family Hotel in Chandler
#7 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Chandler hotel. Stay a while in a spacious suite and enjoy the freedom to continue your daily routines with a large, separate living area, fully equipped kitchen and two flat screen TVs. Start your day with a boost and savor a complimentary full hot breakfast or enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Keep active in this Chandler hotel’s fitness center, pool and basketball court situated just steps from the hotel. Enjoy a carefree stay with pet friendly accommodations and an onsite convenience store. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel and stay in touch with work or home in the business center. Host a meeting for up to 12 people in the professional boardroom and relax while our dedicated events team takes care of the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hilton Chandler
Homewood Chandler
Homewood Suites Chandler
Homewood Suites Phoenix Chandler
Chandler Hilton
Chandler Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.