We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room but find breakfast elsewhere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7333 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ready to save 15%?
Ranked #10 of 28 hotels in Chandler
San Jose, United States
1 review
“Nice room but find breakfast elsewhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel is reasonably priced and the accommodations are comfortable. The staff is polite and helpful. Breakfast left a lot to be desired but the coffee was better than expected. I would stick to the cereal or toast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambyr b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear John Z,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review on Tripadvisor.com. I know how busy life can be and want you to know that our staff here at the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler appreciates the feedback whether it is good or bad. I am very glad to read that your stay was so comfortable for you. I will send your suggestion about our breakfast onto the managment staff so that we can maybe make some changes. I hope to see you back at our Hampton Inn on your next visit to Chandler AZ. Have a great day and thank you for your business it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
40
26
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yuma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The only problem was that there was some type of motorcycle get together and some aces were making a lot of noise until about 11PM. The noise echoed through out the room and I believed it was the responsibility of the management to run these individuals off.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambyr b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Sergio F,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey on Tripadvisor.com. Our staff here at the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler loves the feedback whether the info is good or bad. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and have passed this review along to my managment staff so that we can continue to make improvements to our hotel. I am sorry that the motorcycles kept you awake and I am sure that on your next visit to our Hampton Inn it will not be an issue. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for your business it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I checked in with two other colleagues, and for some reason, I received a room with no refrigerator. When I inquired at the desk, I was told there were no rooms available that night, but that I could be moved the next day. I got back to the hotel the next evening around 6:00, and my belongings were already moved to a new room. Not only did it have a refrigerator and microwave, but I had also been given a free upgrade to a jacuzzi room. That jacuzzi was very relaxing after a long day's work. Staff had missed my makeup bag which was hanging on the back of the bathroom door, but they promptly brought it to me.
Breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn hot breakfast, which is good. Staff was great. The room was clean.
The only reason I didn't give it the top rating is because of a very small issue that seems to be common. When I arrived, there was a makeup removal wipe in the bathroom. That's a great addition, because then I don't need to carry makeup removal with me. However, as was the case at with the past couple of Hamtons, that wipe was never replaced for the rest of my stay. I was able to get a couple from the front desk, but if you are going to provide an ammenity, please be consisten with it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

place is dated. noisy air seems to be on or off. coffee maker in bathroom = gross (who that it was a good idea to put food items with the toilet?!?). staff was excellent!!! they could not have been better. the staff makes up for other problems.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel was excellent in every way except they do not have a fridge in the room unless you are in a suite. I thought all Hampton Inn rooms had a fridge so I did not think to ask. Otherwise, the hotel is very clean, the staff is wonderful. I would stay here again if they had a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
389 reviews 389 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Having to carry our own bags was the only problem here, but my husband has 2 cracked ribs and I have shoulder issues so this was a big problem . Having said that, same great fresh smelling room with comfy beds and pillows....fluffy bath towels and their great breakfast. Still the biggest bang for the buck in the Hilton chain

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel staff were efficient and courteous! The rooms themselves could be updated, they are plain. The hotel is great, besides you just sleep n shower there. Which I might mention the shower pressure is great too! The AC is kind of loud but it worked the BEST I ever had at any hotel. Overall great hotel and GREAT location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7333 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#12 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.