We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the hampton in Chandler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7333 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ready to save 15%?
Ranked #10 of 27 hotels in Chandler
A TripAdvisor Member
“the hampton in Chandler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

the staff were very pleasant and accomodating during check-in and check-out and were an excellent resource in finding a restraunt for dinner. The room was very clean and the bed was very soft w/comfortable pillows. The breakfast array was excellent but they could have used a second waffle maker forwaffles were a high demand breakfast item.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josh r, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review about us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accomodate your dinning inquires. Which restaurant did our staff recommended you to go for dinner if you dont mind me asking ? I hope truly you enjoyed it.
Thank you once again for your kind comments and we invite you to once again come visit your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler.

Josh R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    45
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
40
26
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Suite very nice, clean well appointed and very roomy. Staff was friendly, particularly the front desk. The breakfast ample - lots of choices and tasty. Good Wifi connection worked well. Easy access right off the 202 freeway. Beds comfortable and lots of pillows.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josh r, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Les,

Thank you very much for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you had such a good experience with us. I will definitely share your kind comments to the front dest staff.
We hope see you once again when you are visiting the Phoenix/Chandler area and serve you as your destination hotel.
Kind Regards,

Josh R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel suffered a catastrophic how water boiler failure. The staff worked diligently to schedule the repairs and keep the guests informed. Mechanical items will fail, but Josh and his staff performed admirably during this trying time. Would definitely stay with this hotel again. Great BBQ next door also

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josh r, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Russell,

Wow! Thank you very much for your kind comments. I also want to thank you for taking the time to write us such an awesome review. Mr. Russell, I can't apologize more about the difficult time you experienced at the hotel while we didnt have hot water. I am happy that during such a hard time we were still able to meet your standards. We definitely take pride of our customer service to ensure everybody is welcome and treated with our genuine hamptonality. Oh! and Im glad you enjoyed the BBQ restaurant as well.
Thank you once again,

Josh R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel is old and rooms/furniture definitely show it. No refrigerator or microwave in the room. Gold member benefits are not explained. Friendly staff. Good location with restaurant and bars within walking distance. Easy highway and hi-tech access

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josh r, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear SH_PDX,

We thank you for your recent review; it is always nice to receive feedback from our guest. It is because our guest's reviews and feedback that allows us to ensure we area delivering great customer service. I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and great to you, However I do apologize for not being recognized as a Hilton Honors. We have had a "refreshing" training about our hilton honors benefits delivery and proper recognition. I do want to take this opportunity for choosing us as your traveling hotel and for being a Gold Elite Hilton Honors member.
I also wanted to share the good and exciting news about our upcoming hotel renovation. We will be expanding our lobby area, completely renovate our breakfast buffet-dinning room area and our fitness center. We hope you can come visit us once again and serve you once again for your travel needs in the Phoenix/Chandler area. Hope you have a fantastic week.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M.V., CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

the hotel was very clean and pleasant upon arrival. the room was ready, clean and comfortable. the staff was excellent, both professionally and considerate. the breakfasts were good. the only concern i would comment negative on would be the pool/spa(needed major cleaning) and trash containers at the exterior entrances/exits, were not addressed timely!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josh r, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Jerry,

From Our Hampton family to yours, we thank you for your recent review; it is always nice to receive feedback from our guest. I will certainly share of your kind comments with the staff! I do apologize for the pool area not being up to your standards, however we had spend some time and ensure proper training for our staff to keep our public areas organized and clean at all times. I can assure you that our overall hotel cleanliness is one of our top priorities.
We hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you again for your review,
Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Average facility. Decent enough to stay, though the workout facility was much too small and limited. Not having any options to buy movies in-room was also a negative. The staff was helpful, although they forgot to provide the gold level benefits that are usually provided at check in. The location was decent. I would probably stay here again, although I might try some other locations before doing so.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josh r, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Steven,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. My apologies that your experience was less than you've come to expect from the Hampton brand. I am excited to share that we will be doing a renovation to our lobby/breakfast area as well as our fitness center in the near future.
It because guest like you that gives us their feed back that allows us to only get better and better.
I have talked to my team at the front desk to ensure our Hilton Honors members get recognized and given their elite benefits at check in. I also want to thank you for your Gold Elite status with Hilton.
My apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory; I hope you will give us a second try should your travels bring you back to the Phoenix/Chandler area!
Thank you,

Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stay a many hotels every month and this is one of my favorites. Great staff, just another hotel without them. Have never had a bad stay, everyroom I have stayed in has been great. Good location with nice access to Phx and surrounding communities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Anthony,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments and will certainly be sharing them with our team!

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Phoenix/Chandler area!

Thanks again,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7333 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#12 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.