We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't like it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7333 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ready to save 15%?
Ranked #9 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Didn't like it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel is old and rooms/furniture definitely show it. No refrigerator or microwave in the room. Gold member benefits are not explained. Friendly staff. Good location with restaurant and bars within walking distance. Easy highway and hi-tech access

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josh r, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear SH_PDX,

We thank you for your recent review; it is always nice to receive feedback from our guest. It is because our guest's reviews and feedback that allows us to ensure we area delivering great customer service. I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and great to you, However I do apologize for not being recognized as a Hilton Honors. We have had a "refreshing" training about our hilton honors benefits delivery and proper recognition. I do want to take this opportunity for choosing us as your traveling hotel and for being a Gold Elite Hilton Honors member.
I also wanted to share the good and exciting news about our upcoming hotel renovation. We will be expanding our lobby area, completely renovate our breakfast buffet-dinning room area and our fitness center. We hope you can come visit us once again and serve you once again for your travel needs in the Phoenix/Chandler area. Hope you have a fantastic week.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    48
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
42
27
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
M.V., CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

the hotel was very clean and pleasant upon arrival. the room was ready, clean and comfortable. the staff was excellent, both professionally and considerate. the breakfasts were good. the only concern i would comment negative on would be the pool/spa(needed major cleaning) and trash containers at the exterior entrances/exits, were not addressed timely!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josh r, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Jerry,

From Our Hampton family to yours, we thank you for your recent review; it is always nice to receive feedback from our guest. I will certainly share of your kind comments with the staff! I do apologize for the pool area not being up to your standards, however we had spend some time and ensure proper training for our staff to keep our public areas organized and clean at all times. I can assure you that our overall hotel cleanliness is one of our top priorities.
We hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you again for your review,
Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Average facility. Decent enough to stay, though the workout facility was much too small and limited. Not having any options to buy movies in-room was also a negative. The staff was helpful, although they forgot to provide the gold level benefits that are usually provided at check in. The location was decent. I would probably stay here again, although I might try some other locations before doing so.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josh r, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Steven,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. My apologies that your experience was less than you've come to expect from the Hampton brand. I am excited to share that we will be doing a renovation to our lobby/breakfast area as well as our fitness center in the near future.
It because guest like you that gives us their feed back that allows us to only get better and better.
I have talked to my team at the front desk to ensure our Hilton Honors members get recognized and given their elite benefits at check in. I also want to thank you for your Gold Elite status with Hilton.
My apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory; I hope you will give us a second try should your travels bring you back to the Phoenix/Chandler area!
Thank you,

Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stay a many hotels every month and this is one of my favorites. Great staff, just another hotel without them. Have never had a bad stay, everyroom I have stayed in has been great. Good location with nice access to Phx and surrounding communities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Anthony,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments and will certainly be sharing them with our team!

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Phoenix/Chandler area!

Thanks again,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Hampton was very excellent in customer service. My stay was outstanding. The room was very clean, the bath room was also in excellent. The location was the was the best location, for my business meeting.The fresh sheets on the bed was excellent. The room air conditioning was comfortable. The breakfast in the was also outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Jeffery,

Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay; it is a pleasure to see that we lived up to your expectations! We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Chandler area!

Thank you,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have to agree with the other reviewers that the AC unit cycles on and off loudly, but otherwise the hotel was quiet. We were there five days and there was no running in the halls or banging doors. We didn't hear a TV, voices, or running water from any unit. The breakfast was more than adequate with make your own belgian waffles, eggs, bagels, cubed fruit and yogurt--it's free after all! The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was CLEAN. Wi-fi was free in our room and the desk printed our boarding passes for us. Only 17 mins from Skyharbor airport. Honestly, no complaints. It would have been nice to have an in room refrig, but the Homewood Suites right across the parking lot (also a Hilton property) has those amenities and more if you need it.

Room Tip: Keep the drapes closed when you're not in your room to keep it cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Lee,

I appreciate the feedback on your recent stay with us; I'm happy to see your stay was enjoyable! If you have the chance to stay with us again, we do have rooms with new AC units that are proven to be a much more quiet unit and some of our rooms do have a mini-fridge and microwave. Both of these can be requested at time of check in!

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

It's an alright Hampton. There always seemed to be a long wait at the desk. Most disappointing was the always reliable Hampton breakfast. There was a barely egg dish that amounted to greedy cheese as unrecognizable meat. The AC was really loud, so I unfortunately didn't sleep that week. For the price ($89) is QA worth it, even though there are nicer Hamptons out there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler. My apologies that your experience was less than you've come to expect from the Hampton brand. It is because of guests like yourself that provide us with feedback that we are able to make changes to improve our hotel. We have been working with our supplier to ensure we are receiving top quality items for the breakfast buffet and have been replacing our AC units to a more quiet unit that guests have been enjoying.
I hope when you travel back to the area you are able to come experience the changes for yourself!

Thank you,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7333 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#12 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.