We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DSM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7333 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ready to save 15%?
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Yuma, United States
1 review
“DSM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Hampton was very excellent in customer service. My stay was outstanding. The room was very clean, the bath room was also in excellent. The location was the was the best location, for my business meeting.The fresh sheets on the bed was excellent. The room air conditioning was comfortable. The breakfast in the was also outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Jeffery,

Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay; it is a pleasure to see that we lived up to your expectations! We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Chandler area!

Thank you,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    52
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
48
30
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have to agree with the other reviewers that the AC unit cycles on and off loudly, but otherwise the hotel was quiet. We were there five days and there was no running in the halls or banging doors. We didn't hear a TV, voices, or running water from any unit. The breakfast was more than adequate with make your own belgian waffles, eggs, bagels, cubed fruit and yogurt--it's free after all! The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was CLEAN. Wi-fi was free in our room and the desk printed our boarding passes for us. Only 17 mins from Skyharbor airport. Honestly, no complaints. It would have been nice to have an in room refrig, but the Homewood Suites right across the parking lot (also a Hilton property) has those amenities and more if you need it.

Room Tip: Keep the drapes closed when you're not in your room to keep it cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Lee,

I appreciate the feedback on your recent stay with us; I'm happy to see your stay was enjoyable! If you have the chance to stay with us again, we do have rooms with new AC units that are proven to be a much more quiet unit and some of our rooms do have a mini-fridge and microwave. Both of these can be requested at time of check in!

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

It's an alright Hampton. There always seemed to be a long wait at the desk. Most disappointing was the always reliable Hampton breakfast. There was a barely egg dish that amounted to greedy cheese as unrecognizable meat. The AC was really loud, so I unfortunately didn't sleep that week. For the price ($89) is QA worth it, even though there are nicer Hamptons out there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler. My apologies that your experience was less than you've come to expect from the Hampton brand. It is because of guests like yourself that provide us with feedback that we are able to make changes to improve our hotel. We have been working with our supplier to ensure we are receiving top quality items for the breakfast buffet and have been replacing our AC units to a more quiet unit that guests have been enjoying.
I hope when you travel back to the area you are able to come experience the changes for yourself!

Thank you,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hotel does not meet normal expectations for Hampton chain. Outdated TV, furniture, etc. Air conditioner compress extremely loud as it cycle on and off. Overall, property shows its age. Breakfast only average and soap (size) reminds me of a low-priced budget hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I am excited to share that we will be doing a renovation to our lobby/breakfast area as well as our fitness center in the near future. In addition we have been updating our AC units in the guest rooms to a much more quiet brand/model that has proven to be much more quiet.
My apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory; I hope you will give us a second try should your travels bring you back to the Phoenix/Chandler area!

Thank you,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANDLER ,AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

great experience ,had to reschedule room is a vacation ,got a better quote in the first time ,love the bed in the linen ,enjoy the pool and enjoy the complimentary breakfast the staff was very helpful ,and parking was close to the hotel ...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
David,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide feedback. I am happy to see we met the standards you've come to expect from Hampton Inn.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Thank you,

Lisa Fisher
General Manager
lisa.fisher@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent an evening in Phoenix to visit a relative on our way to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Without having a reservation in Phoenix in advance, we contacted the Hampton and was greeted by a friendly voice stating that there were rooms at the inn! Upon arrival, Michelle (the voice) and Todd could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do and the Hampton was spotless. Upon entering the room, you could spell the freshness and cleanliness of the linens....it was really a great experience and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
From the Hampton Inn family to yours, we thank you for your recent review; it is always nice to receive feedback from our guest. I will certainly ensure Michelle and Todd are aware of your kind remarks! We hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you,

Lisa Fisher
General Manager
lisa.fisher@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Room was clean; facility was fair; breakfast was acceptable. But wall AC unit tool noisy. In Phoenix summer night, it was too hot to turn it off. But the running motor/fan made me hardly fall into asleep. I don't know how hard it is to install a central AC system in a decent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is because of guests such as yourself that we can make improvements to our hotel. I am pleased to share with you that we are in the process of updating our AC units to a much more quiet and efficient brand. At this time we are 25% complete with our project! Should your travels bring you back to the Phoenix/Chandler area I hope you will try us again and experience the difference for yourself!

Thank you again,

Lisa Fisher
General Manager
lisa.fisher@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7333 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#9 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.