We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Short Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7333 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ready to save 15%?
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Short Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent an evening in Phoenix to visit a relative on our way to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Without having a reservation in Phoenix in advance, we contacted the Hampton and was greeted by a friendly voice stating that there were rooms at the inn! Upon arrival, Michelle (the voice) and Todd could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do and the Hampton was spotless. Upon entering the room, you could spell the freshness and cleanliness of the linens....it was really a great experience and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
From the Hampton Inn family to yours, we thank you for your recent review; it is always nice to receive feedback from our guest. I will certainly ensure Michelle and Todd are aware of your kind remarks! We hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you,

Lisa Fisher
General Manager
lisa.fisher@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    52
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
48
29
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Room was clean; facility was fair; breakfast was acceptable. But wall AC unit tool noisy. In Phoenix summer night, it was too hot to turn it off. But the running motor/fan made me hardly fall into asleep. I don't know how hard it is to install a central AC system in a decent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is because of guests such as yourself that we can make improvements to our hotel. I am pleased to share with you that we are in the process of updating our AC units to a much more quiet and efficient brand. At this time we are 25% complete with our project! Should your travels bring you back to the Phoenix/Chandler area I hope you will try us again and experience the difference for yourself!

Thank you again,

Lisa Fisher
General Manager
lisa.fisher@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very happy here. Great rates, clean & quiet room, responsive staff; would certainly stay again. The free breakfast gets a D+ if that, not worth it. But in every other way the place was great in all respects.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is located in Chandler (which is a long way from downtown Phoenix in case you aren't familiar with the area). It's right off Chandler street. A half mile from a million stores and every kind of restaurant you can imagine.

The building is well kept and nice. The service is great. I needed to meet a client and couldn't locate the restaurant. The staff went out of their way to assist me with directions and all the rest.

The internet worked well and was free. The breakfast was typical Hampton Inn fare. Simple but hot eggs and bacon. Juice, coffee, hard boiled eggs and lots of fattening (and I was a good boy) pastries. Not the Ritz, but much better than most free breakfasts.

The price was very attractive for the area and quality of the hotel.

I would have given them a perfect score but I'm a hard grader.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel was what I expect from a Hampton Inn. Great staff, clean rooms and good free breakfast in the morning. I would agree with the others about the noisy air conditioner. Ours never cycled off so we had noise all night long. Pool was small but fine for the two kids, nice that they provide towels out there. Great location a block east of the 10 so was easy to get in and out of. Would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The staff at this Hampton Inn were very friendly, accomodating and available. I arrived at 10am to just check in not necessarily get my room. The front desk attendent said there was a roon available if I would like to drop off my stuff. I appreciated that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My normal experience at Hampton Inns has been excellent. I would normally make the reservations myself, but this time my secretary made the reservation and made it through Travelocity, which apparently doesn't allow me to get Hilton Honors credit. That combined with the air conditioner not working made for a very disappointing and hot stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7333 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#10 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.