We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7333 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ready to save 15%?
Ranked #10 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Overall great stay. Rooms were a bit small for the price, but I think every thing is more expensive in Phoenix. The only downside about this location is the size of the pool and fitness center. They were both very small. But the location was super convenient, the facilities and breakfast were great and the staff was amazing! I prefer Hampton Inns and this one didn't disappoint.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    43
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
40
24
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minden, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

When the window air conditioner kicked in it did so with a loud thump, rattled when running, then kicked off with an even louder bang -sounded like someone slamming a door. We complained about the noise of the air conditioner but were told the rest of the rooms had the same problem. We were not given any refund. I used to enjoy the Hampton experience but I will have look else where for lodging and only use Hampton as a last resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The staff Exceeded my expectations! Welcomed upon arrival, check-in was easy, offered directions and breakfast to go in the morning and even offered water for us to take along. Rooms met expectations for the brand except they have to have the loudest A/C's in the world...but clean and spacious enough. We were here overnight before driving to Tucson with the family. Enjoyable and recommended. Close to I-10, but cant hear the road noise (over the AC).

Room Tip: Room we were in had very loud AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solvang, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

On a recent run to El Paso, Tx. I needed a quiet hotel that had easy freeway access and a good gas station. No matter what I do to get through LA from Santa Barbara, the Phoenix area is generally an 8 hr trip. The location of this hotel was key as it made my drive the next morning an easy run of 5.5 hrs to El Paso ( not including the hour loss) I arrived and checked in very quickly, ran accross the street for a quick meal ( there are choices for food in the immediate area) and went to bed. I slept like a rock and grabbed a qucik bite the next morning and coffee. This Hampton has about the normal breakfast goods you find at other Hamptons. Next time I run through Phoenix, I will totally stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here in February for a company meeting, the hotel is clean and comfortable. It needs to improve the breakfast, serving frozen omelet warmed up in a turbo oven is not my idea of breakfast, also need a better exercise area, it is too cramped.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a good stay at this hotel. It had a beautiful, clean room/bath. The breakfast was great and included a daily egg dish such as omelets, fresh fruit salad and all the usual baked goods and waffles. But you need to get there on the early side as at 9:45 they ran out of some of the choices and did not replenish it. It was close to restaurants as well. Our only problem was the loud wall unit. It worked, but it was loud. We called the front desk thinking it was in need of repair, but they said that's just the way it is. The staff was fine. This was a little more than we usually spend on a hotel, but the area was really booked up for the weekend, but we did enjoy it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Spent five nights here. Friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet included. Grab some real cream for your morning coffee in the lobby coffee bar unless you're into powdered creamer. Pool was small but never too crowded. They do have a hot tub which I enjoyed. I upgraded for 10.00 / night to a suite which was well worth it for the extra room. Good home base. Will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7333 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#12 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.