We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop and go road trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7333 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double Points!
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Solvang, California
2 reviews
“Stop and go road trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

On a recent run to El Paso, Tx. I needed a quiet hotel that had easy freeway access and a good gas station. No matter what I do to get through LA from Santa Barbara, the Phoenix area is generally an 8 hr trip. The location of this hotel was key as it made my drive the next morning an easy run of 5.5 hrs to El Paso ( not including the hour loss) I arrived and checked in very quickly, ran accross the street for a quick meal ( there are choices for food in the immediate area) and went to bed. I slept like a rock and grabbed a qucik bite the next morning and coffee. This Hampton has about the normal breakfast goods you find at other Hamptons. Next time I run through Phoenix, I will totally stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    73
    36
    13
    8
See reviews for
73
44
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here in February for a company meeting, the hotel is clean and comfortable. It needs to improve the breakfast, serving frozen omelet warmed up in a turbo oven is not my idea of breakfast, also need a better exercise area, it is too cramped.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a good stay at this hotel. It had a beautiful, clean room/bath. The breakfast was great and included a daily egg dish such as omelets, fresh fruit salad and all the usual baked goods and waffles. But you need to get there on the early side as at 9:45 they ran out of some of the choices and did not replenish it. It was close to restaurants as well. Our only problem was the loud wall unit. It worked, but it was loud. We called the front desk thinking it was in need of repair, but they said that's just the way it is. The staff was fine. This was a little more than we usually spend on a hotel, but the area was really booked up for the weekend, but we did enjoy it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Spent five nights here. Friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet included. Grab some real cream for your morning coffee in the lobby coffee bar unless you're into powdered creamer. Pool was small but never too crowded. They do have a hot tub which I enjoyed. I upgraded for 10.00 / night to a suite which was well worth it for the extra room. Good home base. Will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, IL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This Hampton Inn has a very friendly, helpful staff, and is very clean. It's also long in the tooth--the public spaces look dated, although in good condition (when was the last time you saw textured mauve wall covering?) The good news is that the sleeping room itself was freshly updated with new paint, carpet, drapes and flat-screen TV, and the bathroom fully meets current Hampton standards. There is no laundry on site, and I found out AFTER shelling out $13 to clean some socks and underwear that the Homewood Suites next door (also dated, and managed by same company) cheerfully allows Hampton guests to use its coin laundry. It's a short walk across the parking lot. Also on the lot are a couple of restaurants, and out on the main road there must be a HUNDRED other eating choices a mile or two in each direction! Good location overall. Right off I-10 but not noisy. Just down the road from Intel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
159 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you need to stay in Chandler, this is a convenient location. Overall, the stay was average for Hampton Inn. Breakfast was not up to par. Orange juice was orange water. No fruit was available at 6:30 am. Cereal choices were a joke.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very friendly staff, this Hampton Inn Chandler has many dining options which are with in walking distance.Very conviente location right off of I 10.The beds were comfortable and rooms were clean.The pool was very clean and welcoming. The price is right compared to hotels close to spring training games and most fields are within minutes away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 28 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Chandler
Quality Inn Chandler
#9 of 28 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix / Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Address: 7333 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
#9 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.