We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7333 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ready to save 15%?
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
United States
1 review
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My daughter was married on 10/20/12 at Noah's Event Center and we all stayed at the Hampiton Inn. The service was OUTSTANDING, very clean, friendly staff and great breakfast included. Would higly recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Chandler for such an important event. Congratulations on your daughters recent wedding! We love to hear that the staff was outstanding and friendly. We hope that on your next visit to Arizona, you select us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    49
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
43
27
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here because I had a triathlon in Gilbert, and I was looking for something cheap. I had won this hotel using Priceline's Name Your Own Price. I got a great deal, even though I was a bit far from the event sight, I am glad I ended up here. It was close to the I-10 and the 202 loop which was perfect. Within 2 miles of the hotel is a Walmart, a Target, IKEA, a ton of good restaraunts, and shopping. The casino is close too, if you are into that.

The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The pool and hotub were nice too. I had to leave before breakfast to go to my event so they gave me a nice breakfast bag. I was also given late checkout (1PM) so I could leave my things in the room and shower after my event. That was above and beyond to me, especially since I know they weren't making much money off me.

They also put me on the first floor so I wouldn't have to drag my bike into the elevator. My stay was great, and I really like Hampton Inn. I have not been disappointed yet by one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Chandler. I am glad to hear that the staff was able to get you a room on the first floor and a grab 'n go breakfast bag since you missed the hot breakfast. We hope the triathlon you were in was a success! We hope that on your next visit to Arizona, that you select us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Clean room, comfy bed, quiet location. The staff is very friendly. The staff kept everything spotless at the kitchen area for the continental breakfast. Did not see anything unkept or messy. The gentleman in charge of that area was on top of his job 100%.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Chandler. We love to hear that the staff was so friendly and I will make sure to pass along to Piotr the breakfast host that he was on top of his job! We hope that on your next visit to Arizona that you select us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I was here for a job interview and very excited that the company chose to put me up at a Hampton Inn the night before. I always sleep so well in a Hampton bed, so I knew I would wake up refreshed for my big day. This property was no exception. Their beds are so comfortable, and they have great pillows, too.

I'm not much of a breakfast eater, but the room rate also includes a help yourself breakfast buffet that usually features one hot item. Since I didn't utilize it (went to Starbucks to caffeine-up), I couldn't say how this particular property measured up.

The staff was super friendly and resolved a billing problem without blinking an eye. I would definitely recommend it.

Couple of disclaimers, which I also saw mentioned in other reviews:
-Noisy AC unit-had to turn off to make phone calls (however, I didn't report it to management or ask to change rooms)
-No microwaves or minifridges in the room-had to use the microwave in the breakfast area (most Hamptons I've stayed at have this amenity)
-My room was permeated with a smoky BBQ aroma coming from the restaurant across the street. Made it ultra-hard to resist and just eat my diet microwave dinner!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the restaurants if you want to avoid the BBQ smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is great hotel, for a great price. I walked in and got a room at that moment...checked out early from the Super 8 across the street--I was desperate!
I had 2 double beds for $92 on the second floor. Hotel is pretty quiet, the usual slamming doors, etc...but I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast is good--yummy oatmeal with all the good toppings.
Room seemed very clean, but when I checked in there was a beer bottle cap on the floor under my desk...I moved it out to the side, and it's still there, 3 days later....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I chose this hotel based on comments on Trip Advisor and I was not disappointed. The staff were every bit as friendly and helpful as I hoped. The room was perfectly adequate for the type of hotel I had chosen (a business travellers hotel) and whilst the AC unit was a bit on the noisy side, I couldn't fault the roominess nor cleanliness.
A word of warning to anyone using the car park. Parking places are plentiful and whilst it may seem tempting to park under the shadiest tree in the car park, it is not called 'the bird tree' for nothing. On the upside, the Manager saw me attempting to clean the worst of the bird poop off the windshield and offered me some cleaning implements.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, AZ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had a cousins reunion there, and thoroughly enjoyed it. They opened up the conference room for us to eat breatfast together, and the breakfast was superb! We couldn't have been happier with the accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7333 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.