We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Place to Stop in Chandler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North Federal Street, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 27 hotels in Chandler
San Diego
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Family Place to Stop in Chandler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The 2-Bedroom Suite was PERFECT for my family of six on our recent road trip through the Phoenix area. I will definitely stay here on my way through town. It is worth the extra little drive outside the city to come and stay here. Highly Recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    25
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
8
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed in one of the suites for several nights. The suite was spacious, with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (with great shower heads), a living room and kitchen. I didn't sleep all too well here, for several reasons. 1) The mattress and pillows were pretty mediocre. 2) There was no fan in the bedroom - it got quite hot during the night when the A/C unit turned off, and there was no air circulation. 3) When other people in the hallway closed their doors, it made our door shake noisily! The staff were very friendly, but I don't think we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, MN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here last minute while visiting the area, and it was a great choice. I don't know where they find their employees, but from my initial call with questions to the time we left, everyone went out of their way to be firendly and helpful. Huge kuddos to Matt and Cassie with putting up for my requests and changes. I loved the "Guest of the Day" feature (and I'm not just saying that because it was me :)). The room was nice, and the breakfast was great as well. The only think I would change, would be a higher grade of sheets, but I'm very particular in that area. I highly reccomend staying here.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with family- ask for a 2 bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and had the best experience.

EVERYONE who worked there was SO nice and helpful. They have a 'Guest of the Day' feature which happened to be ME the 1st day we arrived which made my day!

The room was clean and spacious, breakfast was great...cereal, pastries, meats, waffles, etc. The pool isn't huge but was open long hours and wasn't crowded. The laundry room was really big for a hotel (3 washers, 6 dryers, $1.50 a load).

I really can't stress how great and helpful the staff is. I asked where the nearest playground was and the man at the front desk did a google search for me on the spot. Really everyone was very very nice.

HOtel has wifi and a computer with printer in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for work and found it great. I was on night shift and had my partner with me so a 2 bed was needed. The suites have all you need to feel at home and I have no complaints about them, very comfortable.

Breakfast was great and provided good choice.

The best part of the hotel wasby far the staff, very friendly and more than willing to help out.

One word of caution, the air con is very noisy in the one bed suites.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which worked out great. It had a living room, kitchen, and 2 bedrooms. Bed were very comfortable. Location was great, near many restaurants and Loop 202. Breakfast was good. It's nice to get some hot items and not just pastries. Mary at the front desk was a sweetheart. We check in pretty early to get Dad out of the AZ heat and she got us a room very quick. She was just the nicest!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to a great mall, lots of restaurants. The hotel offers shuttle service w/i 5 miles. The rooms are clean but could use some sprucing up. All rooms have full size refrigerators, microwaves and stove top cooking. Some suites have a full stove.
Breakfast is included but not very good. They have a few hot items and continental breakfast. Managers reception is included Mon - Thur, but you need to get there early or the food is gone before 7:00.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center

Address: 200 North Federal Street, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Hotel Chandler
Residence Inn Chandler
Chandler Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.