We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center to your Saves list
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North Federal Street, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for work and found it great. I was on night shift and had my partner with me so a 2 bed was needed. The suites have all you need to feel at home and I have no complaints about them, very comfortable.

Breakfast was great and provided good choice.

The best part of the hotel wasby far the staff, very friendly and more than willing to help out.

One word of caution, the air con is very noisy in the one bed suites.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    28
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
10
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which worked out great. It had a living room, kitchen, and 2 bedrooms. Bed were very comfortable. Location was great, near many restaurants and Loop 202. Breakfast was good. It's nice to get some hot items and not just pastries. Mary at the front desk was a sweetheart. We check in pretty early to get Dad out of the AZ heat and she got us a room very quick. She was just the nicest!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to a great mall, lots of restaurants. The hotel offers shuttle service w/i 5 miles. The rooms are clean but could use some sprucing up. All rooms have full size refrigerators, microwaves and stove top cooking. Some suites have a full stove.
Breakfast is included but not very good. They have a few hot items and continental breakfast. Managers reception is included Mon - Thur, but you need to get there early or the food is gone before 7:00.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel is good option in the chandler area if you are a business traveller. Cant really recommend this if you are on holiday. Rooms are clean and two LCD tvs in the room that I had. The staff is friendly..however there was an instance when I got locked out of my room as my credit card had maxed out. I had to get the front desk to open my room so that I could go in and get my other card!!!
Location wise this is very close to the Chandler fashion center and to single travellers thats a good place to go hang out in the evenings..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Nice hotel, clean with friendly staff. The breakfast was your basic hotel food, fruit, cereal, waffels and yogurt, nothing too special. On Monday-Thursday there is a manager dinner which changes throughout the month. I thouht they were a little slow at getting the food out and it felt they were trying to limit how much would be there. One night they had sushi but only put 6-8 out at a time and then after an hour that was it, there was a green salad each night and some carrots/celery, simple but good. I'd eat dinner across the street at the mall.

If your going for some baseball, pick someplace closer to the parks. Nothing against the hotel, it's just a bit too far south.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda_marshall, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
We were so happy to be your get-away host! We are constantly trying to update our breakfast, and if you have experienced something extraordinary we would love to incorporate it! Just let us know! And it is a good tip to let people know we are not 1st choice when it comes to a Spring Training baseball location, but book your reservations early because everything sells out in March in the Phoenix valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Not much to say that's specific to this property. The room was clean, the walls were thin, the breakfast was okay. Just like all the others.

We got in late and the place was almost full, but the check in guy was really nice at 1AM and we got a good room and unpacked. Our biggest issue was the bed. We had a king and it had been slept in too many times or was really cheap. Everything sagged to the middle. Trying to sleep towards the edge was almost impossible. I love my husband but like some space when trying to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda_marshall, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
The usual for Marriott is a high standard among hotels, and although we were not able to astound you with our courteous, well-trained staff or wonderful amentities, we are glad we still met the Marriott quality in your eyes. Of course, the bed is being replaced, and we are very sorry it was not found before you arrived. We never like to have any inconvenience to our guests, and see that as a huge one that will not happen again. Thank you for staying, and we hope to have you again very soon and give you the best experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012 via mobile

We did not choose to stay here, the company did but "WOW, what an awesome experience it was to stay here." Absolutely everyone was SO nice here from the lady we dealt with on the phone prior to arrival to all of the others from the front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, the meal prep staff--even the night auditor. Congrats for moving up from #11 to #7 on the tripadvisor best hotels in this area in a few months' time. YOU HAVE IT ALL TOGETHER THERE!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda_marshall, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. It is always our goal to exceed everyones expectations starting with making your reservation all the way to check out. We hope to see you again here at the Residence Inn Chandler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center

Address: 200 North Federal Street, Chandler, AZ 85226
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Hotel Chandler
Residence Inn Chandler
Chandler Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.