We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix / Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix / Chandler to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix / Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   920 N 54th Street, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
495 reviews 495 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in Chandler for a business trip and this hotel was in a great location for my meetings. Found that the Coyotes practice facility was just down the street (too bad they were out of town) but it was a great area. There are a lot of places to eat and shop right around here and it was easy to find (right off the highway – and it was quiet). The room and bathroom were clean and were a nice size. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I did miss that there was not a mini fridge. There was a little coffee/tea maker. The café in the hotel made a good, quick breakfast for a decent price. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    41
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
11
10
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was very painless. The rooms (at least the room I had) did not have a fridge or a microwave. The lobby does have an assortment of snacks/drinks/microwave as well as a bistro. There are multiple conference rooms that were in use when I stayed. The rooms are very well kept and the couches (at least in my room) pulled out to a bed. Makes it nice if you are a family traveling to have the extra bed in the room. My room had a small balcony to go out on but it doesn't appear that all rooms do. My room was a standard room and not a suite so I assume you could request a balcony room if desired. The pool was nice, it was in a sort of courtyard and not open to the general public passing by.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony if desired. Rooms on the west side are up against the highway, courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here after driving up from business in Tucson before catching an early morning flight from Phoenix back to Boston. As Courtyards go this place is pretty nice. They have a very nice pool complex that is located behind very high fence with nice grassy area so you actually feel like you have some privacy from the surrounding shopping malls and restaurants. The Front Desk Staff were extremely welcoming and happy to try to find me a room with a small patio (no extra charge) so I could enjoy the last night of nice weather before returning to snowbound Boston. While the hotel rooms are pretty much the exact same as they are at any courtyard, the place was clean and very friendly. There are at least a dozen restaurants within walking distance and a very nice, large mall across the street. Very convenient to get to airport first thing in the morning, about 11 miles away, but easy to gas up on the way. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a patio out by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a hard time finding a hotel because of spring training but we finally found this one. It was great the service and the staff and location were perfect for our stay. I really didn't have any issues with this hotel and will be back again when I am in the area for work.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for just one night but it was an excellent choice! When checking in the staff could not have been any nicer!! The hooked us up with a driver for the airport in the morning and even gave us their number to call for service that day! The pool and hot tub were great as was all the outside. Their was a lot of outside furniture to sit around and enjoy the sun on the grounds! The rooms were very spacious and clean! Beds were also comfortable! It did not have a mini fridge in the room but Im sure if we would have wanted one they would have provided one for us! The breakfast the next day was great!!! Loved the choices! The location is awesome! You are around a lot of different resturants that are within walking distance as well as shopping! We will diffently come back here when in the area! You will not be disappointed in the hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

A nice place to stay for business visits. Had gone to visit one of my clients and had stayed for a couple of weeks. Nice breakfast. You would have to have food outside as there is no inhouse restaurant.

great and helpful staff. There is a small workout place that you can exercise or use the treadmill if you are a fitness person.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Without even have stayed at this hotel I must comment though based on the exceptional customer service I received sales manager Ashley. She was able to help resolve my issues after I was double booked. I can't thank Ashley and her team enough!

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix / Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix / Chandler

Address: 920 N 54th Street, Chandler, AZ 85226
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix / Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix / Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix / Chandler Hotel Chandler
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
Courtyard Chandler
Chandler Courtyard
Chandler Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix / Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.