We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked but no room, sent to lower class hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 North Metro Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #18 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Booked but no room, sent to lower class hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I had booked a room which was confirmed. When I arrived late in the evening (because my flight was due this time), the lady at reception said: "finally, you are here. I was waiting for you", strange because they knew my flight schedule. The lady told me she had no room for me, since other customers decided to stay longer, so she booked me to another hotel. This was very bad. The other hotel was 5 miles further down the road, and lower class. It was not a business hotel at all. My advice: do not book this hotel, since a room will not be guaranteed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
I can totally understand your frustration on being moved to another hotel. We do apologize for this situation that happened. I would like to discuss this further so please feel free to contact me at 480-726-7666. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    30
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
28
16
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have stayed at this property several times. I love the location and the rooms are always nice and clean. This stay, however, the mattress was really poor and needed to be replaced. I will stay again and hopefully they will update their mattresses!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy you are a repeated guest and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future. I do want to apologize for the mattress issue. We are working with our corporate office on replacing some mattresses. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were in town for four day to aa wedding and wanted a hotel near our relatives. This hotel was close to them, easy trip from the airport, easy on and off the highway, and close to lots of shopping and restaurants. The hotel room was perfect. Sleeping space and entertaining space nicely separated. Plenty of furniture so nobody had to sit on the bed. The breakfast was pretty good. We love those waffles and the rest of the food was pretty typical. We did have a slight billing problem, the midnight check-in guy confused our package deal and charged us for the pre-paid room, but when I saw it processed on the credit card after we got home the manager took care of the problem immediately. It all turned out good and we will stay there again if the chance comes up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed our location and our hotel during your stay. Many guests love our close proximity to the airport, shops, restaurants, and the freeway. I want to apologize for the billing issue that you encountered, I am glad we were able to correct the issue. We look forward to seeing you next time you are back in Chandler. Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Got the two queens suite. Very comfy beds, linens and pillows had that new car smell. Flat screen Tv a tad small and could use a wall rack for whole suite usage. Big bathroom with nice big shower. Pullout couch looked huge. Could sleep 2-4 kids. Very nice staff. Walk to nightclubs, fine dining, and shopping.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with our wonderful amenities as well as our close proximity to the mall and a variety of restaurants. Come stay with us again next time you are back in Chandler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Thank you goes to the great folks at the Springhill Suites who made our stay much better than it could have been. Having stated this, it’s a mystery how such a well-run establishment can have small but major flaws. Things like no stopper in the sinks (did no one else – including room staff, notice) and fitted sheets that really didn’t. A word to the front desk and we had a stopper for the bathroom sink. Also, on the way out, I mentioned the short sheets and was promised that this would be addressed. Enough said from me, if it happens again then please bring it to the management’s attention and let TA readers know.

Things that cannot be fixed are noisy guests, very thin walls and doors (although the doors could be changed out, I suppose).

I guess the problem with having lost an hour when traveling from California to Arizona is that the body still says, "It's early". So at ten o'clock in the evening, people are walking up and down the hallway talking in loud voices as if they were home. Their children play games of tag and try to see who can run the fastest from the elevator to their room. Not so easy to relax when this is occurring. On our Thursday/Friday night stay this only happened on the latter.

Also, the air conditioner is noisy. If you open the window the traffic sound is just as bad. So, it’s your choice (vote for the a/c, it blocks out hall and next door room clamour).

Breakfast on Friday was good. I loved the waffle batter choice of either plan or blueberry (or in my case mixed). As well as the regular Marriott breakfast items they had a nice selection of light fruit (this was not the case on Saturday). For those who like coffee, there were several urns on the go. Well done Springhill. We have stayed at many establishments (including Marriott’s, where one or two coffee pots, many times empty, are the norm).

The location was great. It’s easy to get to, very close to the Chandler Fashion Center and more places to eat (within walking distance) than you could ever want. If you don’t know where something is located, just ask the front desk.

I have mentioned that in many similar establishments, the art work is just something to fill up spaces on dreary walls. At the Springhill Suites, the walls aren’t dreary and neither are the modern pieces of art. Even the carpet is more pleasingly different than you would find elsewhere. Nice touch.

Basics TV had a good selection of stations, Wi-Fi worked fine, 6 foot four shower had a nice head with good pressure. There was a microwave, bar sink and a small efficient fridge. Great computer/writing desk and chair.

Sofa bed cushions kind of sank in. The two piece coffee table can split and be used as a bedside table.

I won’t give this a 10 of 10 (the staff rated this but…). Yet, if you need a place to stay, this is okay.

PS if there was a half star then this would get 3.5

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and giving our hotel a review. I greatly appreciate you letting us know where we did not meet your expectations during your stay as well as where we exceeded. We strive to make sure every guest enjoys their stay. I do apologize for the stopper not in the sink and we will be sure every room is properly checked and everything in working order before any guest checks in. I have shared this with my maintenance engineer and director of housekeeping to correct this issue.

As for the guests running thru the halls we do have a policy in place to make sure this does not happen. We will be sure to have staff check the hallways for noise so this does not inconvenience guests in the future.

Our new breakfast program for the Springhill Suites has been a huge success and I am so glad you were able to enjoy the new options.

Thank you again for sharing your stay and we hope next time you are back in Chandler, AZ you would stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for three nights on a business trip. I had no problems. The property was just a little worn down but very clean and well organized.

The Mall across the road is nice with a lot of choices for restaurants. Also up the road is a Whole Foods.

Hotel road has a light at the street intersection so its easy to get in and out.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do apologize that the hotel seemed a little worn down; we will make sure we make the correct actions. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We hope to see you next time you are back in Chandler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stayed there for a week on business travel. Near the hotel, there is big mall in walking distance. You can see buffalo wings, Kona grill and movie theaters around. Traffic is not worse and can be accessible to highway in 2 or 5 mins.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for wonderful review. We are very happy you were able to enjoy your stay and were able to visit the many restaurants and shops our hotel location has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Address: 225 North Metro Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Hotel Chandler
Springhill Suites Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;