We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service and staff attending to details” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 North Metro Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #19 of 26 hotels in Chandler
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good service and staff attending to details”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

excellent staff that pay attention to details.

i arrived at the evening on a business trip, upon checking in, the staff greeted me and welcome with friendly gesture. it was a busy evening while i had to wait in queue and several guests checking in.

i walked out and passed by the counter, after 30 minutes, the staff still remembered my name and greeted me, despite being busy during the time of check in.

even during the breakfast time there was waitress staff asking me if i need anything. i saw the hot breakfast was empty and asked perhaps a refill. few minutes later they refilled, and the waitress staff asked if she can bring it to me personally, while seeing i have not went to fill my plate. wow... pretty good service!

the only downside was, i asked for single king size bed but they gave me double queen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
26
15
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kulim, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during my first ever trip to Chandler Arizona. It is almost like every other springhill suites with the exception laundry room is on the second floor. Near the Chandler Fashion Mall makes it really convinient.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We spent one night at the Springhill Suites on July 2nd and were very pleased. It was clean, quiet and about a 20 minute drive from the airport. They offered a nice, hot breakfast too. It is right along side the highway for easy access.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope to see you again next time you are back in Chandler, AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this hotel when we came into Phoenix area for our daughter's orientation/registration at ASU - Tempe.... Go an unbelievable deal on Priceline, and we were given an early check-in and late check-out to boot, being that it is heat of summer here and the off-season.... Staff was phenomenal and the area is outstanding for shopping, dining, and entertainment choices.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room was nice and quiet.... And overlooked the pool area... NICE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review about our property we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time your back in Chandler, AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gjwoodsjr
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Location of hotel was an unexpected bonus. Easy to get to the highways and very close to a bunch of very nice restaurants but also a huge mall across the street. The rooms were well maintained and always very clean. While we were staying at the hotel, they left a note in the evening informing us that there would be maintenance and cleaning of the air conditioner. When this actually happened to our room they were very polite and wanted to make sure there was no intrusion. Nice to see the hotel actually do this upkeep. Pool and Jacuzzi were very nice, but the only issue was sometimes the pool towels were not always stocked. There were times after dinner we would go to the pool and get the last two towels.

As for breakfast most days were very good, but there was a day or two that the eggs or bacon had run out and there was no one around to tell, including the desk...

Would be my preferred hotel if going back to that area....

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate the feedback and will make sure the breakfast items are stocked at all times as well as pool towels. Hope to see you again next time you are visiting Chandler, AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Center, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This delightful hotel is located directly across street from major, upscale mall. The staff and service were impeccable. The General Manager was on site and extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean, premises well maintained, breakfast of eggs, bacon, waffles,oatmeal, fruit, juices and breads worth $15. alone. Pool area was nice, private. You will love this hotel, the staff, the location.

Room Tip: This delightful hotel is located directly across street from major, upscale mall. The staff and serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you the next time you are back in the Chandler area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our king suite was so clean, fresh and inviting, from the kitchen area to the comfortable bed, we were more than pleased with the accommodations. The only item better than our room was the super friendly staff upon our arrival at 4pm to the early morning crew - we always got a smile and helpful attitude. The suite included a fridge, sink, microwave and coffee maker. A nice office desk and chair - separated from the bed were also in the suite. We were also able to use the pool and patio, and fitness center - and the location could not be better, as it is close to shopping, restaurants and highway access. We will definitely return to this hotel when we return for business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be happy to share this with my staff. We look forward to seeing you next time you are back in the Chandler area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Hotel Chandler
Springhill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Hotel
Springhill Suites Chandler
Address: 225 North Metro Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.