We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent redecorating not a hit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 North Metro Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Mountain View, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“recent redecorating not a hit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

This was our second stay at this location. We discovered that the whole place had undergone a recent renovation with new carpet, drapes, furniture, wallpaper, etc. Marriott's efforts to make the place seem modern and trendy really missed the mark. It now looks cold and sterile. This is all personal taste - maybe others will like it better.

GREAT:
Cleanliness.
Helpful staff.
Convenient location.

AVERAGE:
Breakfast food quality.
Pool and hot tub.
Bed comfort, bedding, pillows.

POOR:
Sofa bed comfort (metal bar in the back).
Ran out of breakfast food.
Cold and sterile decorating.
Fire alarm went off at 3:30am.
Noisy - you can hear people tromping around upstairs..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to post about our hotel and your experience with us. Our renovation is definitely a more modern. We did have an incident with the fire alarm. Thankfully it was not a real fire. Thank you so much for your breakdown of services we provided. We have reviewed them and taken initiative to make the change.
Happy Holidays and hope to see you again soon,
Gary Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
28
15
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I am a Chandler resident who stayed here for a wedding party. The room was nice and clean, comfortable bed with nice sheets! Great options for breakfast the next day in the lobby. There is also lots of shopping right across the street, plus good dinner options. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thanks so much for your time and business. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to make your stay so enjoyable that you cannot wait to return.
Happy Holidays
Gary Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, Missouri USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

My daughter and I spent two nights here visiting family, especially two great-grandchildren. Our quarters were clean, comfortable with a cool, relaxing decor. Because my granddaughter's apartment is very small, we visited with the children in our room. They were excited and playful but well behaved. Unfortunately, we were too noisy at 9 p.m. and annoyed a neighbor who complained to us. We felt terrible and apologized. The next day we told the staff who actually comforted us! They knew what a family reunion was like and welcomed us to visit and play games in the lobby in the evening. The staff was cheerful and friendly and made our trip fun. I wish I had asked for their names - everyone of them - they deserve high praise - along with our thanks. P.S. We thought the breakfast food was excellent.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to post your experience. Our staff continues to go above and beyond with all guests. It really shows when you write about us on Trip Advisor. Thanks again! I will pass the message on to all of our staff.

Happy Holidays
Gary Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past several months, and it is wonderful! The hotel is in a great location near the interstate and plenty of shopping and dining. It is clean and updated, with large rooms and excellent staff. The decor in the rooms is stylish and soothing, and the rooms have everything you need.
The staff was outstanding both times I was there, giving recommendations on food delivery and just being friendly. So many hotels have staff who just want to rush you through, but this SpringHill Suites had people who actually took the time to talk and make sure you had everything you needed. The breakfast was free and was the basic continental fare, but there was plenty to choose from.
We now live in the area, but if we ever need to stay at a hotel in Chandler again, this will be it! It will also be the hotel we recommend to our family and friends!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
We are please to see you returning to SpringHill Suites. Thanks so much for your time and business. One of our goals is to make your stay so enjoyable that you cannot wait to return. Looks like we achieved this with you. If there was on employee that stood out, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Happy Holidays

Gary Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We just completed our visit to the Phoenix area and as we were driving back to California, I realized I'd left all my I-pod gear charging in the hotel room. Yikes! I immediately called and within an hour, the staff had returned my call saying they had found my I-pod and would send it to me Fed-Ex. Yes, Fed-Ex! With that kind of trustworthy service, who could want anything else? Additionally, the rooms were clean, the breakfast decent and the location was superb.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to write about us. Our staff is here to serve you and it shows. Your response put smiles on all of our staff this morning when I read it to them.
Thanks again!!!
Happy Holidays
Gary Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Can't beat this place for the price and amenities. Refrigerator; microwave; above average breakfast with eggs, sausage or bacon, etc and great coffee; small but nice pool; too many restaurants near by to name them all; and the Fashion Center mall is about a half mile away. Right off the 101, can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thanks so much for your time and busines. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.Our location is superb, hopefully you gor a got a chance to take advantage of the multiple restaurant free appetizer cards we have! They are always a hit.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Happy Holidays

Gary Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Upgrades give a newer, contemporary look to a room that still has reminders of a budget hotel. This is most evident in the bathroom / sink area which is very plain unlike the Springhill Suites in Flagstaff where I stayed the night before. The room does have all amenties such as microwave and fridge. The biggest exception is digital television service, although there is a digital flat screen television in the room. Be prepared for watching a fuzzy, analog induced noisy picture where all people look short and fat. Also, several of the channels did not have the video and sound synchonized. The hotel has invested in new digital televisions - hopefully they upgrade to delivery of digital content in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to post about SpringHill Suites Chandler. We were limited to our bathroom renovation due to lack of space. I too have stayed at the Flagstaff location, there bathrooms and overall room design is significantly different than ours. You are correct, we are currently in the process of getting digital tv set up and we will have it by early next year.
Happy Holidays

Gary Bates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Address: 225 North Metro Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Hotel Chandler
Springhill Suites Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.