We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel near shopping areas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 North Metro Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #19 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Modern hotel near shopping areas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites in Chandler this past April, and the hotel has a new / modern look to it. Breakfast is the standard complimentary that many Marriott's have, and there is a small pool with hot tub outside. The usual chain restaurants (Olive Garden, Chili's, etc.) are close by, and I believe there is a mall very close by too. 2 casinos and the Rawhide western town are 10 minutes away. Not what you would look for if looking for a resort - type hotel, but excellent for the overnight / business class stay.

Room Tip: Rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.
Sounds like you enjoyed your stay!
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
28
15
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Unfortunately, i cannot remember the two girls names that were at main desk, but they were so helpful and friendly - it was a pleasure!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thanks so much for writing a review.
The two front desk agent that served have been commended on their services.
We hope to see you again in the near future
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

I stay at a lot of Marriott properties, and decided to try out the Springhil Suites with my family of 3 kids plus the wife. We were pleasantly surprised. We didn't see a noticeable dropoff from the Residence Inns, the kitchen isn't as big. But, we had two queen beds and a pullout couch that was great. The breakfast was standard fare, but was good.

Elevators a bit slow, but good deal overall, would look to stay tere again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thanks so much for writing about our hotel.
Looks like we met your expectations.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

I stayed here (with several other family members) when we were all in town for a wedding. We got a VERY good group rate. The rooms were spacious enough for sharing without feeling cramped, and the living room area in the room made it possible to have a bit of privacy. LOVED the free breakfast - lots of variety and the lounge area. Very comfortable and home-like atmosphere. Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.
Looks like we've continued our success in hosting groups here.
We hope you and or your family members will visit us again soon.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

The suite was comfortable and had no problem with utilties. The housekeeping staff were very thorough in their cleaning, and accomodating in their routine. Desk and guest services were very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate any requests. We felt like no request was to large, and felt right at home. We were sorry to have had to leave, and will most definately return for a worry free and relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

I highly recommend staying here if you need a cheap, convenient location place for a quick stay. Not a 5 star Ritz Carlton, the rooms are kind of small, but they are clean, and the place does have a pool and a hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We have stayed here in the past and have enjoyed our stay. This time the bed was awful. We normally choose a 2 queen room but this time we only needed one bed so I booked the King room. the bed was extremely soft and concave like. it was pretty bad. The towels also were thinner then I remember. It is a very spacious place and the staff is very friendly. If I stayed here again I would check the bed before I unpacked. I would actually try and find someplace else to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shschandler, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to reply. We appreciate your time and business. We just completed the renovation of our hotel. You will be happy to know we replaced all the beds. Please come back and see out new look.

Thanks Again,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Address: 225 North Metro Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Hotel Chandler
Springhill Suites Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.