We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were looking for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grimaldis Pizzeria

Grimaldis Pizzeria
7131 W. Ray Rd. Ste 23, Chandler, AZ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 543 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

My friends and I came across this place by chance in high hopes of finding some great pizza and were very pleased with the service of our waiter Tommy and the rest of the stuff. The food was beyond words and hope to return very soon.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to eat Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

First look says that the resto is busy which surely is on weekends , I had ceased salad , my choice of pizza , tiramisu and a beer , whole setting is more of a fast food resto rather than a dine in option , salad was perfect and fast , pizza took ages to reach the table and tiramisu was ok , this place is good to hang out with friends but not for a real dine in , it looks bit overpricey in the disguise of do it yourself .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We went here for a dinner with a large party. Everything was terrific. The pizza was really good and the staff made sure our drinks were full throughout the evening. Everyone seemed to have a great time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The pizza is quite delicious! My wife and I orderly two personal pizza one with red sauce the other with white and garlic. Both were great in very different ways! Little pricy but the quality of food was well worth the price. Little service snafu but we were well comped for it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“1st time, last time.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I love a thin crust pizza and have spent many a late lunch in Italy over a great pizza bianco. This was so bad that the manager brought out my 1st pizza with apologies that it was burnt and suggested I eat the parts that weren't overcooked while the kitchen made another. My lunch companion got a barely OK margarita pizza and was finished by the time my replacement pizza arrived at the table. It was so overcooked (but at least not burned) that it had the texture of a cracker with a very thin layer of rubbery cheese on top. Additionally, the cook forgot the fresh tomatoes that were described on the menu. I told the manager all of this and she responded that "the first one didn't have tomatoes on it either." So let me get this straight: I was supposed to compare the replacement pizza with the burned one I didn't eat? The side salad that came with the lunch pizza was good, but I had hoped for more for a more substantial meal than a glass of wine and a small salad. The manager removed the cost of the pizza from our bill and charged me for the small salad that came with the lunch pizza special. She did not seem to concerned about my horrible first trip to Grimaldi's. Our waiter was sweet and more concerned about this lunchtime disaster than the manager. Finally, none of this was due to the place being overrun: there were only about five tables occupied during the time we were there. I guess other diners already know what I just learned: Grimaldi's has neither good pizza nor customer service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldis Pizzeria also viewed

 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Grimaldis Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grimaldis Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.