We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grimaldis Pizzeria

Grimaldis Pizzeria
7131 W. Ray Rd. Ste 23, Chandler, AZ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 503 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to eat Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

First look says that the resto is busy which surely is on weekends , I had ceased salad , my choice of pizza , tiramisu and a beer , whole setting is more of a fast food resto rather than a dine in option , salad was perfect and fast , pizza took ages to reach the table and tiramisu was ok , this place is good to hang out with friends but not for a real dine in , it looks bit overpricey in the disguise of do it yourself .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, West Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We went here for a dinner with a large party. Everything was terrific. The pizza was really good and the staff made sure our drinks were full throughout the evening. Everyone seemed to have a great time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The pizza is quite delicious! My wife and I orderly two personal pizza one with red sauce the other with white and garlic. Both were great in very different ways! Little pricy but the quality of food was well worth the price. Little service snafu but we were well comped for it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1st time, last time.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I love a thin crust pizza and have spent many a late lunch in Italy over a great pizza bianco. This was so bad that the manager brought out my 1st pizza with apologies that it was burnt and suggested I eat the parts that weren't overcooked while the kitchen made another. My lunch companion got a barely OK margarita pizza and was finished by the time my replacement pizza arrived at the table. It was so overcooked (but at least not burned) that it had the texture of a cracker with a very thin layer of rubbery cheese on top. Additionally, the cook forgot the fresh tomatoes that were described on the menu. I told the manager all of this and she responded that "the first one didn't have tomatoes on it either." So let me get this straight: I was supposed to compare the replacement pizza with the burned one I didn't eat? The side salad that came with the lunch pizza was good, but I had hoped for more for a more substantial meal than a glass of wine and a small salad. The manager removed the cost of the pizza from our bill and charged me for the small salad that came with the lunch pizza special. She did not seem to concerned about my horrible first trip to Grimaldi's. Our waiter was sweet and more concerned about this lunchtime disaster than the manager. Finally, none of this was due to the place being overrun: there were only about five tables occupied during the time we were there. I guess other diners already know what I just learned: Grimaldi's has neither good pizza nor customer service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilbert, az
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Two factors weigh upon how good a pizza is, the crust and the toppings. Both, here, were marvelous. The crust was crispy and slightly charred, and full of flavor. The toppings were most importantly fresh. I cannot wait to return.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldis Pizzeria also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Grimaldis Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grimaldis Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.