We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grimaldis Pizzeria

Grimaldis Pizzeria
7131 W. Ray Rd. Ste 23, Chandler, AZ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 520 restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The price is high, but the quality of the food and the great service are exceptional. Great place for special occassions.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    19
    8
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maricopa, Arizona
Top Contributor
403 reviews 403 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“THE CALAZONES ARE THE BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Last week we were in the area again and decided it was time for a Calazone! Only one place to go--GRIMALDIS! So glad that they expand and opened another location.

For our main course, we ordered a large 18 inch pepperoni calazone--they are just the best here. Why would 2 people order an 18 inch calazone? FOR THE LEFT OVERS of course! This reheats great and is great for another lunch at home. We will return often!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Coal Fired Brick Oven Pizza, NYC Style!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Grimaldi's is as authentic as it gets when looking for NYC pizza. Nice sliced pieces of mozzarella cheese, not the grated orange stuff. Thin crust perfection. The salads are just as good. The menu consists of pizza, salad and calzones, what more do you need? They do have a bar area. This pizza is best served hot out of the oven to your table. This location is located in the Casa Paloma shopping center.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great NY Style Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The NY style thin crust pizza was great here. Everything tasted very fresh and the brick oven flavor is the best. Service and prices were also very good here.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dine in, or avoid picking up your order, $35 pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Twice I called in my order, I will not dine In for Pizza or Calzone, both times I was treated like a salesman when I arrived to pick up my order, Reception asked what I needed, sent me to the bar to pay, no one at the bar, I stood around wating for my order, some kid told me to please have a seat! I could see my order getting soggy behind the bar and told the boy, he told me its not his place to ring up people, I had to ask for a Mgr and he was busy! I told the reception lady to keep her $35 pizza because I was tired of waiting, then a pissed off bartender grabbed the box and asked for my card. Next month, same crappy attutude and I'm done! BEST Pizza in town, WORST take out service, guess they want to sell drinks and serve the dine in folks.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldis Pizzeria also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Grimaldis Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grimaldis Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.