We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding for the Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7475 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding for the Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed here one night as our vacation condo rental was double booked the last night. We arrived hours before check-in time and the staff found us a room so we weren't stranded with nowhere to go. The room was excellent, the Sleep Number bed and sheets extremely comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the price was very good. The wireless internet was strong, reliable and free. At one point we needed a bottle cap opener and the staff in the lobby found me one to use.

The pool looked nice though we did not use it. The location was great - right next to the interstate (yet completely and perfectly quiet) and near great shopping and food.

My only suggestions for improvement would be upgrading to flat screen TV's and having a little mini fridge in the rooms.

All in all, an excellent experience and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    55
    30
    14
    4
See reviews for
29
30
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed here overnight during a family trip to Las Vegas. The lobby is very warm and welcoming, the property is overall clean and well kept. This property just became a Radisson and seems to be in the process of upgrading. As a result, some things are better than others. The bathrooms, while very clean, are a little dated. Some of the furnishings in my room were a little worn. The Sleep Number bed controls are a little confusing at first, but well worth the effort. This hotel is VERY easy to locate from the interstate and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants a clean, comfortable stay in a family friendly chain hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel is off of exit with lots in the area to get to. Very populous area. But there is only two restaurants that we saw within walking distance and that was the infamous, "Whataburger" and Denny's. We decided to go to Denny's and surprisingly it was very good. The hotel is your standard Radisson chain. But lobby is a bit smaller than your normal Radisson properties. There is a nice lodging area in lobby with fireplace (that was on) for wine or chatting with friends or family.

The person who checked us in was immediantly available (Jil*). Whether sitting or standing behind desk, we dont care as long as we see someone "steering the ship". The only thing missing was that she was NOT very hospitable. Almost robotic. She was just not inviting at all. She was also a great multi tasker because the employee working with her, whom she had must have been training, while Jil* was checking us in she was telling her employee what work she had already accomplished and what have you....maybe she could have saved that until we left front desk. We went to back of property to get to our room, our keys did not work. I had to walk all the way around building to get key re programmed. The first thing Jil* said was that a cell phone will diactivate the keys. Really???? I was already aware of that. She never apologized for keys. I just went to room and prayed that I had no more encounters with her.

We were given a business class room. Hotel seemed very quiet. The room had a long desk but not enough electrical outets. Complimentary water was offered. Nice touch! Typical Radisson carpeting. The room looked very maintained except for some scuff marks of the furniture. The Sleep Number bed did not work. The bed was also very low but firm. There are no scenic views from the windows. The flatscreen is nice and big. Not the cheap model. IT was close to a 50 inch. The Flatscreen only swivels to the bed not to the desk. Yes, there were white towels in the room. The towels were very heavy and larger than normal. There was a fridge but no microwave in the room. The room air and heat was centrally controlled. No old heaters underneath the window. Shower pressure was mediocre.If in the area again, I would most likely return. Just dont expect any "bells and whistles".

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SisiRChandlerAZ, Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and for the many positive comments regarding the hotel. We always look for ways to improve our guest service and we value your feedback. We use your feedback to train and retrain staff. Please note that we have retraining scheduled with our front desk staff and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great location and easy to find. The staff was informative and our stay was excellent. the interior was clean and did not have the plain look of some chains. The quietness of room and hotel was nice.There was other restaurants, shopping & things to do in the area.The convenience of this was very important to me as I was part of a group with diverse needs and desires. This is the place to stay if you are a family or part of a group.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SisiRChandlerAZ, Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our sleep number beds. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Center, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I tried to find this hotel with my GPS at night . After three failed attempts I realized the hotel sign was not lit. The hotel was tucked under the expressway and not visible from the road. There was a bar by the front lobby and several men were smoking indoors. The room had a bathroom light switch that was help together with tape. The bathroom drain was rusted. The room was very dated, badly repaired. The hotel is not in a good area of town and I did not feel safe. This hotel is not Radisson quality by a long shot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concord, nc
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

nice area...right off I-10, but not noisy. Sleep Number beds were comfy! staff was courteous and even gave us complimentary breakfast buffet because the TV remote was missing from our room. nice pool area (although we did not use). good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Either the chain has slipped, or this site doesn't meet the standards I have experienced at other Radisson hotels. I was surprised to see an archaic tube television when I walked into my room. The picture was terrible, as expected. The major complaint is lack of maintenance. The shower head didn't work properly, the tub drain was ringed with rust and the shower fixture loose and caulking pulled away. The staff was friendly, the food from the restaurant decent. There are too many options for a nice room in this area...With current amenities and working facilities. I doubt I will consider staying here again

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SisiRChandlerAZ, Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. Every survey is presented to the executive committee for review. Your comments on the property condition will be presented. We are pleased to hear your experience with the staff and restaurant meal was on track.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler

Address: 7475 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chandler
#13 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sophisticated Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler sits in the beautiful and growing southeast area of the Valley of the Sun. At our Chandler, AZ hotel, guests enjoy proximity to Phoenix-Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) and easy access to Phoenix, Tempe, Mesa, Gilbert and a variety of venues (both sports and leisure) in the Glendale area of Phoenix, Arizona. The Radisson is also just a short drive from Chandler Fashion Center Mall, Firebird Raceway, Polar Ice Arena, Bob Bondurant School of Driving, Wild Horse Pass Casino and renowned Rawhide Western Town. These venues offer shopping, a multitude of eateries, movies and special events. Business travelers find the Radisson Hotel Chandler nearby Intel, Honeywell, Verizon Wireless, Microchip, Freescale and Bank of America, among other widely known businesses in the Chandler area. Historic downtown Chandler is approximately seven miles away, offering eclectic dining, shopping and galleries. Our Phoenix area hotel offers spacious and stylish guest rooms, warm hospitality and an inviting atmosphere with superior service. At Radisson Phoenix-Chandler, it’s our employees who make the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Chandler
Radisson Chandler
Chandler Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.