We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7475 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #18 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel was clean and quiet. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe in the hotel. The gal at the front desk was nice and helpful. I like it that the guests have to use their room key to enter the hotel late at night. Very conveniently located just off of I-10 and have a few really good places to eat nearby. An mini-fridge in the room would have been nice, but I managed to live without it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, It’s a great pleasure to know that our facilities and staff was as you expected, and the our location accommodated all your needs, at Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler we make sure our visitors have the service expected and100% satisfaction, and we hope to see you again in a near future.

On behalf of the entire Radisson Hotel Staff tahnk you for your business.

Sincerely
Helia Villafan Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    43
    24
    12
    3
See reviews for
20
25
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

No complaints. Clean grounds, lobbies, and rooms; good climate control in room, friendly and helpful front desk staff, quick morning room service, fair prices, comfortable beds. Not one thing to complain about, period.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you very much. For a great review at Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler we believe on a 100% guest satisfaction, and we are glad that you had a great experience at our hotel during your last visit, and that our staff and friendliness help to meet your expectations.

Sincerely Helia Villafan Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just staying for the night to break up a long trip, I was pleasantly surprise with the friendliness of the staff and the great location near restaurants and several upscale stores. The price was also more than reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, it’s a great pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant experience at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler. We are conveniently located to most major attractions and we are happy to hear you where able to enjoy shopping and dining within short distance of the hotel. We hope you have another opportunity to visit us in the near future.


Sincerely Helia Villafan Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here when we came out for our son's wedding and were impressed with the location, (close to highway and walking distance to restaurants). The beds were very comfortable (sleep number beds) and lots of pillows. The housekeeping staff was great, gave us extra's of what we needed and remembered for the next morning also !!!! Will definitely stay again if I go back to Arizona.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Woow, thank you for your kind words, and congratulations on your son’s wedding, at Radisson hotel our goal is to have 100% guest satisfaction, and I’m very pleased to know that our team work, make a great stay experience for you, thank you again for your time and acknowledgement to our staff hard work.


Sincerely Helia Villafan front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Check in was fast and Lady at the front Desk was very nice and friendly and explained to me all the hotel amenities. Room was Great...Bed was comfortable! Loved that we already had water bottles in our room! Good experience. I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SisiRChandlerAZ, Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for such a great response. We are happy to see that our staff was able to provide you with an exceptional hospitality experience. We look forward to your future visits.

Thank you,
Leslie Beringer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was disappointed with my stay at the Raddison. The room was nice and the location of the hotel was great, but the smell of the room made the overall experience disappointing. From the moment we walked into our room it smelled like an old, dirty toilet. I thought maybe the smell would go away after awhile, but it never did. When we went out for the evening it smelled the same way in the hallways leading me to think that they have backed up sewer lines (same kind of smell). We ended up checking out of the hotel early instead of sleeping in because we could not stand the smell any longer.

I unfortunately will not be staying at this hotel again. The customer service was not that great; just average service. Not what I would expect from the Raddison. Upon checking out staff did not ask if we enjoyed our stay or anything of that sort.

If I choose to stay in this area again I will stay at one of the other hotels/motels adjacent to them for a cheaper price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. I apologize that our team did not connect with you while on property about your concerns. Our service culture is Yes I Can and the staff is empowered to make it right. I will speak to the team to be sure our rooms are up to Radisson standards for any future stays.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafing, Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I'm a bit disappointed by Radisson hotels in US in general. It's way different quality than the Radisson Blu hotels in Europe, especially in Scandinavia.
The stuff was friendly. Room was generally ok, I really like the number bed where you can adjust hardness of the bed yourself. But old CRT tv set is spoiling the impression of the room.
Also lack of any fridge in the room is disappointing. You get a fridge in most of less priced hotels in the room (f.e. most of cheap Marriot brand hotels) and from Radisson I would expect mini-bar fridge or at least empty fridge. I know you can request it and they will bring it to your room but it's too much hassle for a single night.
Windows were awfully dirty and there is no excuse that it was on high floor and the windows don't open - it was possible to open the windows from the room so they can be easily cleaned.
Nice pool, free parking and free wifi internet. Breakfast for additional fee.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge if you want it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you very much, for taking the time to answer your guest satisfaction survey, and also for acknowledging the friendliness of the staff, I’m sorry that your stay was not as expected, at Radisson Chandler we strive to give a 100% guest satisfaction, and as we know that we are in need of some new things, and I can assure you we are working, diligently to give a better service to our guests, your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated,

Sincerely Helia Villafan Front office manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler

Address: 7475 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sophisticated Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler sits in the beautiful and growing southeast area of the Valley of the Sun. At our Chandler, AZ hotel, guests enjoy proximity to Phoenix-Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) and easy access to Phoenix, Tempe, Mesa, Gilbert and a variety of venues (both sports and leisure) in the Glendale area of Phoenix, Arizona. The Radisson is also just a short drive from Chandler Fashion Center Mall, Firebird Raceway, Polar Ice Arena, Bob Bondurant School of Driving, Wild Horse Pass Casino and renowned Rawhide Western Town. These venues offer shopping, a multitude of eateries, movies and special events. Business travelers find the Radisson Hotel Chandler nearby Intel, Honeywell, Verizon Wireless, Microchip, Freescale and Bank of America, among other widely known businesses in the Chandler area. Historic downtown Chandler is approximately seven miles away, offering eclectic dining, shopping and galleries. Our Phoenix area hotel offers spacious and stylish guest rooms, warm hospitality and an inviting atmosphere with superior service. At Radisson Phoenix-Chandler, it’s our employees who make the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Chandler
Radisson Chandler
Chandler Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.