We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still haven't received what was promised from GM.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7475 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Still haven't received what was promised from GM.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked a room here for a stay-cation. We left abruptly due to very poor customer service from the bar tender. Our first encounter with her occurred when I ordered a drink for myself. No smile. Second encounter occurred as I walked up to the bar while asking my boyfriend over my shoulder what he wanted to drink. The bartender, without saying anything to me replied with a nasty attitude...I heard him. By now I'm wondering what we did wrong. The third time she spoke to me in a rude manner I asked what was the matter. She replied...Oh I don't need this. In the meantime my boyfriend walked out a door off from the bar and like myself, assumed it was a patio. There were no signs indicating that, as we found out, there was a pool. After she was done with me she went out the door and I heard her speak to someone harshly. Moments later my boyfriend walks back in and states that we are leaving. After all that had taken place prior...he'd had enough of the bad attitude and bad customer service.

I returned to the hotel within days to speak to the manager. He was apologetic and concerned but said he was surprised by the girl's attitude because she was one of best bartenders they had. I hate it when a customer has a complaint and it is invalidated by such statements! He offered a free night stay certificate to be mailed and stated it would be taken care of by the front desk person. The front desk person took my information and as of several months later I have not received the certificate nor has any follow up been made.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize again for the concerns expressed during your stay in November.

We did respond to you with our resolution immediately after you shared the situation with the senior manager you spoke to.

We have been trying to call you this week to make contact and to follow up, but to no avail. Please call the hotel and ask for me at your earliest convenience so we may discuss the resolution and confirm your address.

Sincerely,

Helia Villafan
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    46
    27
    12
    4
See reviews for
25
28
13
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, UK
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Currently on a two day stay at the Radisson Phoenix/Chandler and so far we are really pleased. Very friendly and efficient check-in. Our room is clean, comfortable and just as we would have wanted. The in room (free) wifi works perfectly. We have just dined in the restaurant - this has a limited menu but our choices were beautifully presented, very tasty and served with a smile. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words at Radisson hotel we love to make sure our guest gets the best of experience and a great customer service and I'm glad we accomplish both on your stay on behalf of the entire staff at Radisson Hotel Chandler we thank you for time and great comments.

Sincerely Helia Villafan front office manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very nice hotel. The rooms are clean and quiet. The room service and front desk guys are perfect . My breakfast wasn't in hotel but the breakfast seems to be very good. Perfect location, it's a kind of place with a lot of hotels, close to the highway. I would be there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments about our Radisson Hotel chandler and its location I'm glad it was the perfect location for your needs, also thank you for acknowledging our staff and their service it be a pleasure to serve you again when your travelers needs brings you back to the beautiful Chandler Arizona.

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely Helia Villafan front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nice lobby, good size room, clean and even DH commented on the massive amount of counter space in the bathroom. So what was my beef? The coffee situation. First morning, I go to the lobby for coffee (I never use the in room coffee maker and if you read Trip Advisor, you won't either). No coffee in the lobby, so I ask at the restaurant and I am told cups cost a dollar. Really? Plus three cents for tax. I looked at the breakfast bar and they were charging $11 for what most places give you free. Silly! Why not raise the price of the room $5 and give away breakfast? In spite of the coffee fiasco, I would stay here again - the beds were fabulous and the staff was terrific. But whoever made the decision about the coffee needs to take a seat.

Room Tip: Bring a cup
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and acknowledging our nice lobby and room size. I appreciate your mentioning the terrific staff and will make sure they know how highly you think of our service.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience with the “to go” coffee. I have addressed this situation with our team, and I assure you we are taking your suggestion in consideration

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Helia Villafan - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Worst customer service ever! It began at checkin and continued thru our stay... Rooms we not cleaned due to being short staffed.. The front desk kept using the excuse that because I booked thru Expedia I wasn't guaranteed anything my confirmation stated...the pool and pool area were dirty... we checked in on a Saturday and checked out Tuesday.. we were to check back in later that same week, but cancelled due to the bad experience...FIRST AND LAST TIME STAYING HERE!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your feelings about your stay at our property. I apologize that we did not live up to Radisson Hotels’ high standards. I understand your feelings and am concerned that we dropped the ball. Guest feedback is the best way for us to improve and if you are interested, I would like to speak to you further. You can reach me at the hotel at the number below.

With my sincere apology,

Helia Villafan - Front Office Manager, 480-961-4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent 5 nights at this property. The room and amenities (pool, fitness,) were ok; dining are and lounge a bit uninspiring. Not ideal for along stay. However, the best part was the very helpful staff, from front desk to maintenance to housekeeping. Note, you really need a vehicle to get anywhere around this part of Chandler/Phoenix. To get to a variety of local dining--go over the overpass (it's a 15-20 minute walk) as there's not much in the area right around the Radisson. One disappointment was they advertised a shuttle, so I specifically chose it for that reason as I needed to get back/forth to a location in Chandler on 3 days. Booked it with front desk the evening I checked in; the next morning the front desk manager over ruled my booking saying it had been pre-booked but apparently not recorded in their book. Pretty annoying and caused unexpected $15x2 cab rides that day.

Room Tip: West side faces the Hwy #10 off ramp; for some the traffic noise may be bothersome. Other sides prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback and comments about your stay with us, thank you also for acknowledging our staff from front desk to housekeeping is always a pleasure to see that our guest acknowledge our team work, I'm sorry about our shuttle schedule we try our best to accommodate all of our guest about their needs of transportation and I can assure you that this was a random mistake of overbooking again I apologize for this and we work diligently to make sure this things don't occur again.

Thank you again for your feedback

Sincerely Helia Villafan Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is outdated and has little problems but over all I really enjoyed my stay. My sleep number is 100 on their Sleep Number beds. Nice pool. Nice computer area. Breakfast is an extra charge that most hotels give free. Nothing fancy. The staff will bend over backwards to make your stay wonderful.

Room Tip: Lots of handicap parking BUT only one handicap ramp by the front door. Don't use the handicap pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about the service provided by our staff is a pleasure to see that our guest enjoy their stay and accommodations at our Radisson Hotel, I have share your comments about the rooms and breakfast with our team and I can assure you we all take our guests concerns and suggestion in consideration

Sincerely Helia Villafan front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler

Address: 7475 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sophisticated Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler sits in the beautiful and growing southeast area of the Valley of the Sun. At our Chandler, AZ hotel, guests enjoy proximity to Phoenix-Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) and easy access to Phoenix, Tempe, Mesa, Gilbert and a variety of venues (both sports and leisure) in the Glendale area of Phoenix, Arizona. The Radisson is also just a short drive from Chandler Fashion Center Mall, Firebird Raceway, Polar Ice Arena, Bob Bondurant School of Driving, Wild Horse Pass Casino and renowned Rawhide Western Town. These venues offer shopping, a multitude of eateries, movies and special events. Business travelers find the Radisson Hotel Chandler nearby Intel, Honeywell, Verizon Wireless, Microchip, Freescale and Bank of America, among other widely known businesses in the Chandler area. Historic downtown Chandler is approximately seven miles away, offering eclectic dining, shopping and galleries. Our Phoenix area hotel offers spacious and stylish guest rooms, warm hospitality and an inviting atmosphere with superior service. At Radisson Phoenix-Chandler, it’s our employees who make the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Chandler
Radisson Chandler
Chandler Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.