We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overall Business Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7475 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Overall Business Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

After 1 1/2 weeks at this hotel, I continued to be impressed with the friendliness and responsiveness of the staff, the excellent attention to details, and the great overall experience there. While the building is showing a little need of updating, the staff more than compensates for that. Also, it is a very convenient location to highways, restaurants, and stores. A great value!

Room Tip: Rooms are either facing the exterior of the building, or the open courtyard and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    55
    30
    14
    4
See reviews for
29
30
16
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

So, I have a bit of a hotel addiction. Usually I prefer 4 star or above, but I was feeling adventurous. I booked a super rate on Priceline, pretty much expecting it to be this property. The location was irrelevant to my needs, though it is close to Wild Horse Pass and a lot of good restaurants and bars. The room is a little outdated, maybe if they weren't giving away rooms for the price of meal at Bucca di Beppo they'd be able to put in some modern flat panels instead if box tubes from the late 90's. eh. The set up was pretty cool. Huge desk, workspace area. Huge. A road warriors dream in fact. Comfy desk chair. But at the end of the day, what can make or break a hotel stay, the bed!!! First time I've ever encountered a sleep number bed in a hotel. I have to admit, maybe not the best move because it does require some playing around with, but I had time. My sleep number was 65. Lol. The next morning I asked for an extra hour for check out and it was granted without issue. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great ;location, Surprisingly quiet given its location right off the freeway.

Nice, large room, top-notch Sleep Number bed.. Fast, free wi-fi internet.

But overall but the hotel is in need of renovations.

There were exposed holes drilled in the top of the bureau/desk, apparently from a mounting bracket for an old TV.

No microwave or refrigerator in the room. Apparently there is one shared microwave per floor, in the vending area. What is this, a 3 star hotel or some kind of cheapo Euro youth hostel?

The bathroom fixtures are at least 20 years old. The flimsy plastic toilet seat probably cost them $6.00 wholesale. Problems with the toilet, you have to jiggle the handle to stop it from running on and on.

On the plus side, the shower head is mounted very high up. I'm 6'2", and this is one of the few showers I could take a decent shower.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SisiRChandlerAZ, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to know that our employees offered you the hospitality experience you deserve. We have noted your comments in regards to the need of a renovation. Please note we are in line for upgrades in the near future and are focusing on our guest experiences at the present time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, CA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here only for one night for our road trip. It being a Radisson, we didn't have much to be concern about and it was a good experience. The front desk lady was friendly and very accommodating. We needed a late check out and she gave it to us right away. We got a room on the ground floor. Room was clean, nicely made and ample size. Bathroom also a nice size. Location is great. It's next to the freeway and has plenty of restaurants and businesses around. We found a pizza place called Spinato's Pizzeria just the other side of the freeway. Really yummy. Overall a nice experience and will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SisiRChandlerAZ, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for such a positive review! The entire staff and management team at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix Chandler are committed to guest satisfaction and we go the extra mile to make each guest feel welcomed and appreciated, and it is wonderful to have our efforts noticed.
Thank you for taking the time to submit the review and to say such positive things...we welcome you back to the hotel anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are nice. I would have liked a flat screen.
The beds have a feature which it inflates or deflates according to your comfort. Personally just a comfortable bed will do.
We were there for a soccer tournament and the service was awesome. They catered to our clubs every need. That helped make it a vary enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SisiRChandlerAZ, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed at the Chandler Radisson for four nights on business travel. The check-in was quick. The front desk staff was pleasant and receptive. The room was large, clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was quiet; I did not hear any voices or the television from the adjacent rooms. The bathroom had a bath tub with a shower and the water was very hot. The hot breakfast buffet was very good.
The bathroom counter top and sink need updating. To my surprise the television was the old tube type. It was rather difficult to physically switch the big heavy tube television’s view from the bed angle to the sofa angle. The fabric sofa needed cleaning. A coffee table next to the sofa would have been an added convenience. The room is not equipped with a refrigerator. A small refrigerator is optional for a $10 nightly fee.
The hotel is located conveniently at the I-10\Chandler Blvd intersection. Chandler Blvd has plenty of stores and places to dine. The Fashion Center mall is only 7-8 miles north on Chandler Blvd. The Arizona Mills outlet mall is about 4 miles west on I-10.
I plan on staying at this hotel on my next business trip to Chandler Arizona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SisiRChandlerAZ, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hello and Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectations. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to enhance your experience on your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gila River, AZ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here Labor Day Weekend 2012, originally booked a Jr. Suite but upgraded to Executive Suite and was so happy I did! Great room with plenty of space at a great price. The salt water pool is easy on the skin, a bit warm for the summer but all in all it was a great relaxer for a day of shopping! We stay here often but this is the first time we stayed in the suite, don't think I'll go back to the smaller rooms...great front desk staff, Kim's always so friendly!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler

Address: 7475 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chandler
#13 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sophisticated Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler sits in the beautiful and growing southeast area of the Valley of the Sun. At our Chandler, AZ hotel, guests enjoy proximity to Phoenix-Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) and easy access to Phoenix, Tempe, Mesa, Gilbert and a variety of venues (both sports and leisure) in the Glendale area of Phoenix, Arizona. The Radisson is also just a short drive from Chandler Fashion Center Mall, Firebird Raceway, Polar Ice Arena, Bob Bondurant School of Driving, Wild Horse Pass Casino and renowned Rawhide Western Town. These venues offer shopping, a multitude of eateries, movies and special events. Business travelers find the Radisson Hotel Chandler nearby Intel, Honeywell, Verizon Wireless, Microchip, Freescale and Bank of America, among other widely known businesses in the Chandler area. Historic downtown Chandler is approximately seven miles away, offering eclectic dining, shopping and galleries. Our Phoenix area hotel offers spacious and stylish guest rooms, warm hospitality and an inviting atmosphere with superior service. At Radisson Phoenix-Chandler, it’s our employees who make the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Chandler
Radisson Chandler
Chandler Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.