We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7475 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #19 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

This hotel meets my requirements for a great place to stay by being reasonably-priced, clean, relatively quiet, and having a comfortable bed. I made my reservation using Priceline, a fact which was noted by the clerk who checked me in, and who also told me that I had to authorize a 50.00 dollar credit card deposit to cover any expenses. (This pending charge was not cleared from my credit card account when I checked out, but it did finally disappear about a week later.) I requested a room on the top floor not facing the interstate when I checked in, and did find my room on the top floor -- but facing the interstate. I managed to get it changed, but not to a room facing the courtyard even though the hotel did not appear to be very full. The bed was a "Sleep Number" bed, and since it was the first time I had used one it was fun to find my "sleep number." The staff was friendly and helpful. All-in-all, a good value even at non-Priceline prices, and a hotel that I will return to when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SisiRChandlerAZ, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments and patronage! Please note the charge and release for the hold for incidentials is controlled by the individual bank our guests bank with, not the hotels.The majority of the banks clear these holds within 72 hours. We are sorry to hear that this was not the case for you. We know you have choices when it comes to your hospitality experience and we are happy to hear that you received a warm and friendly experience with the Radisson! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    43
    24
    12
    3
See reviews for
20
25
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I stay here several times a year on business, most recently this month. The staff here is very welcoming and accommodating, especially the front desk and restaurant and bar staff (the food in the restaurant is quite good). Many rates include the breakfast buffet, which is good, but often the dining room can be busy as a result. The rooms are clean and quiet, many with SleepNumber beds. Linens are clean, pillows plentiful and comfy. As others have noted, however, you will notice a few things that are gettng on in years, like the television and bathroom decor, but both are very functional. There are two elevators, both at the back of the building, and one in particular seems to be fairly tempermental and is occasionally out of service. The location is great, easy access to the highway and about 10 minutes to the airport. A great value overall. The hotel has many 'regulars' and repeat customers, so that says alot!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SisiRChandlerAZ, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you so much for your response and we appreciate your continued patronage. We work hard to exceed our guest expectations and were very happy to hear that we delivered friendly welcoming service! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
160 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Reading many of the reviews of this Radisson I went in expecting the worst and while i did find some of the same issues that earlier reviews found i guess i thought the overall experience wouldn't be a positive one. This fortunately was not case.

Check-in was handled in a fast professional manner. We were assigned a room on the third floor. To get to the elevator at the very back of the property you had to walk by the restaurant / bar area, the reception rooms and the pool area. It was quite a hike. The public areas were in acceptable shape. The carpeting in the hallways was a bit old and dated but was clean.

The room had it's good points and bad points. The inroom carpeting was older and did have some noticable stains but the stains were faded from multiple carpet cleanings. The carpeting really should be replaced in the near future though. The room size was more than acceptable. The C-shaped work desk broke the room into two parts. The bed area and the workstation / recliner section. The desk and old television (one of those ancient Zenith models) were old and somewhat beaten up but did function satisfactorily. The bed was very comfortable with high quality bedding.

The bathrooms were probably the low point of the Radisson experience. The plastic countertop and sink fixtures were old and quite worn. The bathtub has what i think was the original fixtures and rust covered the tub near the drain area.

The high speed internet was just that, high speed and free.

The pool area was quite nice. There was a bit too much dirt and debris floating in the pool at the time we were down there.

We didn't have any meals at the hotel but they do offer an onsite restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.

So while not the newest or most updated property out there, I can recomment this Radisson as a decent, safe and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SisiRChandlerAZ, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We are happy to learn that our employees offered a friendly and warm welcome! I have passed on your comments regarding condition of hotel to corporate. We hope that you allow us the opportunity to serve you in the Piccolo restaurant when you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Have stayed at this hotel a few times over the past few years. Hotel staff is always friendly, rooms are clean and maintained. Hotel is definitely overdue for a remodel. Overall, hotel is mediocre, wouldn't spend over $100 a night here. Walls are a little thin but these are all things one would expect for the price point.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SisiRChandlerAZ, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
We have passed on your comments regarding condition of hotel to corporate as well as your notations for receiving great guest service from our staff here at the Radisson! We appreciate you taking the time to post your remarks and look forward to seeing you again so we may offer a wonderful hospitality experience on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, MN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

When I heard my husband made our reservation on Price Line and got our room for less than $50.00 per night I was nervous (especially since we were going to be there for 5 nights). I am happy to say that we were pleasantly surprised. Staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful during our stay. Rooms were clean and we enjoyed the complementary coffee and ice water available each day. We will be back again next year:)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SisiRChandlerAZ, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
We so look forward to seeing you next year! Thank you so much for writing us and letting us know how great we did! We always work hard to surpass our guest expecations and we are so happy that you had a great hospitality experience. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel twice - the staff is friendly and accommodating, rooms are comfortable and quiet (although the bathrooms could use a little updating), nice pool area and palatable pricing plans with optional upgrades.

Room Tip: ask for Sleep Number beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SisiRChandlerAZ, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler for your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our friendly and accommodating staff. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable and quiet rooms. I would also like to apologize about our bathroom needing to be updated. I am so happy to say we are expecting to remodel our bathrooms in the future! Again I would like to thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you this way! If you have any additional feedback or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me at 480-961-4444 ext 534. Thank you again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACRAMENTO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We made a reservation through Priceline.com and our 3 nights at this Radisson averaged $60 a night. The room was a good size, quiet A/C, king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom sink area had some chips/ wear and tear- but otherwise it was a clean, nice room. Front desk service was efficient, courteous & professional. The lobby lounge is an interesting layout. The bar starts to blend into the lobby (couches, chairs) and then a TV watching area near the 2 guest use computers. I was so glad they had computers (even though you aren't allowed to go on Facebook- whatever!?) The workout room was super basic but I was glad to get some cardio in. Pool looked lovely but weather was way too hot for this San Francisco girl to hang out outside.
Good places to eat- Liberty Market in downtown Gilbert. Blue Nile Ethiopian restaurant on University Ave. nearby in Tempe. The latter place has great fresh vegetarian options too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SisiRChandlerAZ, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
We appreciate your comments regarding our clean and comfortable rooms. I am happy to hear that our staff was efficient, courteous and professional. I would also like to apologize for the concerns you had regarding Facebook being blocked at our business center computers. Due to issues we had with viruses at our business center computers, we were forced to block this web site among a few others. Again I would like to thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you this way! If you have any additional feedback or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me at 480-961-4444 ext 534. Thank you again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler

Address: 7475 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sophisticated Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler sits in the beautiful and growing southeast area of the Valley of the Sun. At our Chandler, AZ hotel, guests enjoy proximity to Phoenix-Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) and easy access to Phoenix, Tempe, Mesa, Gilbert and a variety of venues (both sports and leisure) in the Glendale area of Phoenix, Arizona. The Radisson is also just a short drive from Chandler Fashion Center Mall, Firebird Raceway, Polar Ice Arena, Bob Bondurant School of Driving, Wild Horse Pass Casino and renowned Rawhide Western Town. These venues offer shopping, a multitude of eateries, movies and special events. Business travelers find the Radisson Hotel Chandler nearby Intel, Honeywell, Verizon Wireless, Microchip, Freescale and Bank of America, among other widely known businesses in the Chandler area. Historic downtown Chandler is approximately seven miles away, offering eclectic dining, shopping and galleries. Our Phoenix area hotel offers spacious and stylish guest rooms, warm hospitality and an inviting atmosphere with superior service. At Radisson Phoenix-Chandler, it’s our employees who make the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Chandler
Radisson Chandler
Chandler Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.