We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old town Chandler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SanTan Brewing Co.

SanTan Brewing Co.
8 S. San Marcos Pl, Chandler, AZ 85225
(480) 917-8700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
SanTan Brewing Co. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 493 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chandler & Arizona
Description: In 2007, the historic Valley National Bank, in Downtown Chandler was transformed into a destination for Craft Beer and food lovers alike with the opening of SanTan Brewing Company. Our goal at the brewpub is to provide a neighborhood spot where family, friends, and colleagues can gather and enjoy a cold pint of freshly brewed beer using only the finest malts, hops, and barley! In addition to our core beers on draught year round, Brewmaster Anthony Canecchia keeps things exciting for SanTan fans by releasing specialty seasonal beers, small batch specialty beers, a weekly Cask Conditioned Ale as well as guest beers from brewers both local and around the nation. Like the Brewmaster says "Craft Beer for Beer Drinking".
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Old town Chandler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great little micro brew restaurant. Food is good! Not a typical bar food. Great service. Outdoor seating available. This is in a quaint area of old downtown Chandler.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    123
    22
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Craft beer with dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

During a recent business trip I came here on a recommendation from a Chandler resident. There is a great, fun vibe in this place, with its long indoor/outdoor bar and a great selection of craft beers as well as a very busy kitchen that turns out tasty food (I had burgers each time). I came for dinner twice, I was so pleased with the experience.

Being a solo diner can be tiresome, but the wait staff made sure I was well taken care off. Mid-week it was easy to get a single spot as well without having to wait.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richlands, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great beers on tap a really good IPA I must say. One of the best ribeye sandwich. Great waitstaff and was very clean.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers and beers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Who knew that someone would make a brewery in Chandler, AZ and it would be excellent! I first ate at San Tan during the Chandler Jazz festival. I frequent the restaurant for its excellent beer and its the only restaurant in Arizona that I will have a cheeseburger. It's reasonably priced for excellent food and beer. The service is typical for a busy restaurant. Eating outside during the spring and fall seasons adds to the atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Feel like yelling?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Came here with my wife for an after concert drink and snack. What a zoo. We could not even hear each other. The food was average at best. If you want to rub elbows with everyone in the room and do a lot of yelling, this is your place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SanTan Brewing Co. also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to SanTan Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SanTan Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.