We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SanTan Brewing Co.

SanTan Brewing Co.
8 S. San Marcos Pl, Chandler, AZ 85225
(480) 917-8700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
SanTan Brewing Co. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 527 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chandler & Arizona
Description: In 2007, the historic Valley National Bank, in Downtown Chandler was transformed into a destination for Craft Beer and food lovers alike with the opening of SanTan Brewing Company. Our goal at the brewpub is to provide a neighborhood spot where family, friends, and colleagues can gather and enjoy a cold pint of freshly brewed beer using only the finest malts, hops, and barley! In addition to our core beers on draught year round, Brewmaster Anthony Canecchia keeps things exciting for SanTan fans by releasing specialty seasonal beers, small batch specialty beers, a weekly Cask Conditioned Ale as well as guest beers from brewers both local and around the nation. Like the Brewmaster says "Craft Beer for Beer Drinking".
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Awesome service, fantastic beer, creative and delicious menu. Favorite beer is Epicenter Amber. Favorite menu items: pork pibil, texican, fish and chips and yummy burgers. Fries are AWESOME. Atmosphere is fun, loud. Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    87
    15
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must stop for great beer and even better food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

After a 4 day trip to Chandler, we realized between my husband and I that we ate there 7 times. Sometimes for apps and others for meals. We had something different every time and were never disappointed. My husband also did a brew tour and we tried all of their craft beers during our trip. Did not disappoint! We will be back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“I guess it is all a matter of what you are looking for ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I read the Tripadvisor reviews and most of them sound inviting.
I was quite disappointed: Very noisy, a bit of a smell, limited food menu (burgers, sandwiches, taco's, etc ...). I went with the 'offer of the day' (some 'Rib Eye Open something ..'): 10 for quantity, zero for finesse, average for taste. People seemed to have a good time though, btu don't go there if you're on your own and are looking for a decent meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
796 reviews 796 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 361 cities Reviews in 361 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
“Good food and well made beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stopped in on a very busy Friday night but found a seat at the bar. I tried several of their beers and most were very good, some average. The pulled chicken sandwich was great with a side salad. The menu focuses on New American pub style foods. This place gets very popular so plan ahead. I liked the open bar concept but it allowed the smoke from the smokers outside to waft inside into the indoor seating area. Average service and prices. Seating area outside has heaters for the cooler times. Good choice overall.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Per my review title, the beer at SanTan is great and they also have some very good food. I have had multiple items off of their menu and have yet to be disappointed. They have great burgers and the fries are good but I have had better. The wait staff was good - we asked to have a specific game played on one of the tvs and they were more than happy to change it to the channel we wanted. I would say this is a great place to go for lunch, dinner, or just to grab a couple of beers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SanTan Brewing Co. also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to SanTan Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SanTan Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.