We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great craft beers, awesome food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SanTan Brewing Co.

SanTan Brewing Co.
8 S. San Marcos Pl, Chandler, AZ 85225
(480) 917-8700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
SanTan Brewing Co. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 522 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chandler & Arizona
Description: In 2007, the historic Valley National Bank, in Downtown Chandler was transformed into a destination for Craft Beer and food lovers alike with the opening of SanTan Brewing Company. Our goal at the brewpub is to provide a neighborhood spot where family, friends, and colleagues can gather and enjoy a cold pint of freshly brewed beer using only the finest malts, hops, and barley! In addition to our core beers on draught year round, Brewmaster Anthony Canecchia keeps things exciting for SanTan fans by releasing specialty seasonal beers, small batch specialty beers, a weekly Cask Conditioned Ale as well as guest beers from brewers both local and around the nation. Like the Brewmaster says "Craft Beer for Beer Drinking".
Mesa, az
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great craft beers, awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

It's pretty simple: Their beer is amazing and so is the food.

If your into the casual sports bar atmosphere, this is the place for you. It is going to be loud and it is going to be crowded but we've never had bad service here even when the place is packed.

If your not sure what to get, try their pizza, it is simply great. My favorite beer is probably the Epicenter Ale. Very light and refreshing. I'm not an IPA lover but my friends say they have the best selection around.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    67
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food at a Brewery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Son took us to a favorite of his, and it quickly became one of my favorites as well. He had the sample order of the various beers they brew, I tasted one and settled on it - a couple of glasses. The food was excellent, the service was excellent, just enough of caring if we wished more beer without being pushy. Our waiter was friendly and right there when we wanted to order. The food was fabulous as was the beer.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gluten Free menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Was just there, great outdoors seating though the flies were crazy. But that is what you have to deal with when sitting outdoors. Wasn't aware of the Gluten Free menu till I was about to order the enchiladas. Upon bringing out the menu I decided to order the Mahi Mahi filet which they don't offer on their regular menu. The waitress advised that they are very specific and work hard to keep the gluten free items in their own prep area. Didn't order any beer but will definitely go back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I love this bar! The beer is awesome, the food is delicious and service is great! I hope to visit you guys again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Three of us went there on a busy Saturday night. There are several restaurants close together in downtown Chandler, this one was the busiest, and for good reason. The wait to get seated was about 15 minutes. They text you when your table is ready, which was handy. The beers were phenomenally good. We ate wraps, of which they had several delicious kinds. The ale battered fries are highly recommended. Service was friendly, and very attentive. Food was served promptly. A really good place to eat. It was a little loud though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SanTan Brewing Co. also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to SanTan Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SanTan Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.