We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer, good food, good service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SanTan Brewing Co.

SanTan Brewing Co.
8 S. San Marcos Pl, Chandler, AZ 85225
(480) 917-8700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
SanTan Brewing Co. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 522 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chandler & Arizona
Description: In 2007, the historic Valley National Bank, in Downtown Chandler was transformed into a destination for Craft Beer and food lovers alike with the opening of SanTan Brewing Company. Our goal at the brewpub is to provide a neighborhood spot where family, friends, and colleagues can gather and enjoy a cold pint of freshly brewed beer using only the finest malts, hops, and barley! In addition to our core beers on draught year round, Brewmaster Anthony Canecchia keeps things exciting for SanTan fans by releasing specialty seasonal beers, small batch specialty beers, a weekly Cask Conditioned Ale as well as guest beers from brewers both local and around the nation. Like the Brewmaster says "Craft Beer for Beer Drinking".
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good beer, good food, good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Friends brought me here while visiting. Nice variety of beers. The Hopshock IPA despite it name was well balanced and not over the top hoppy. Fries and homemade ranch are top notch.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    75
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Burgers....Great Beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was in Arizona in March for Spring training and ended up in Chandler one night and decided to try the SanTan Brewing Co. in Old Downtown Chandler. It has a fun atmosphere and was very crowded. I sat at the bar and ordered their hefeweizen beer which was very good. For dinner I had the mushroom and swiss burger which was also very good. For very good bar food and a lively place to hang out the SanTan Brewing Co. was a great spot. It's worth the trip. Downtown Chandler also has several other spots which friends have told me are very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks and eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Super spot for drinks and eats any evening. Diverse crowd. Staff are very friendly, they have lots of outdoor seating and my gentleman friend loves their beer. I loved their Riesling : )
Loads of parking in DT Chandler too.
Check it out if you're looking for a casual fun spot.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad Cities USA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great burgers!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Went for the burgers ... and wasn't disappointed. Mine included ground bacon in the beef. Topped with smoked cheese, onion straws, and BBQ sauce, it was a one of the best burgers I've had in a long time. Fries were COA (cold on arrival), but our waitress promptly replaced them with a nice hot fresh order. Decor was rustic and fun ... with adjacent outdoor seating in the heart of downtown Chandler (near the San Marcos). They tell me the beers are good, too, but too close to comuting time to give them a test drive.Maybe next time ...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great microbrew in Chandler, Arizona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We like to sample local brews and were not disappointed with SanTan Brewing Co. Nice variety, fun atmosphere and good pub fare. Loved the located in historic Chandler.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SanTan Brewing Co. also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to SanTan Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SanTan Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.