We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is safe, inexpensive, spacious, and an all around deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redwood Motel

Redwood Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Redwood Motel to your Saves list
Redwood Motel
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   470 N Arizona Ave, Chandler, AZ 85225   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This place is safe, inexpensive, spacious, and an all around deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My only thought of improvement is the shower head should disburse more water..it was coming in a drizzle, and the bathtub plug was letting out the water.

Other than that, the place is great. No pests. No ruckus. The family, who runs it is very accommodating, and speaks English for good communicating.

I would come here anytime there is/was a need to be in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a tub stopper that works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

A small older hotel in a very good location. The hotel is very clean and has been careful maintained. The owner are very nice and take pride in ownership. You can tell the condition of the hotel is very important to the owners. This is the best hotel at this price point that I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We arrived at 11pm as a walk in, they originally wanted $69 per night just because they think you are desperate for a bed however tell them that the Motel 6 and Super 8 charge $55-59 and you will get it for that price. Once in you will be pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and the resemblance of the package holiday hotels to Spain. For a quick lay over its perfect.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, spacious, centrally located - great on a budget. The staff was friendly, they had free wi-fi - be sure to ask how to connect. Parking is a bit tight, but it felt safe. No frills, good price. It was right on the main drag and very easy to find where you needed to go. An inexpensive grocery was very close by, and the mini fridge was perfect for storing snacks and water.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here recently. Room clean and staff helpful. I booked 12 nights instead of 2 (typing error) and they had no problem giving me a refund. Room spacious and free wi-fi a big plus. Close to downtown Chandler and shops,restaurants etc. Not sure about the area at night but would have no problem staying here again for short stay as good value and location for price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am staying at the Redwood Motel now. The room is very clean, and the owners are friendly and helpful, An excellent value! I wish this place had a pool...I may try to sneak into the Best Western's pool down the street...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The only good thing I can say about this place is that it is clean. However, in my room the toilet over-flowed two nights in a row and I was there on business and the place advertises Interenet service, however it is not available in all rooms. I finally asked for another room and did receive one with Internet service. I have to say that I couldn't wait to get away, I took an early flight and left ahead of schedule as soon as my work was done. I don't know what people see here but I guess if you are looking for some place cheap and clean and that's all you want and need then this is the place for you. Television barely worked and I was told the area wasn't safe, and it was too hot to walk the short distance to go to the shopping district (I was sharing transportation and driving wasn't an option).

Room Tip: If you want Internet service you have to ask which rooms get the wi fi signal, the ones closest to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Redwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Motel

Address: 470 N Arizona Ave, Chandler, AZ 85225
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Redwood Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Redwood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redwood Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.