We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying in Spain ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redwood Motel

Redwood Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Redwood Motel to your Saves list
Redwood Motel
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   470 N Arizona Ave, Chandler, AZ 85225   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Provo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like staying in Spain ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We arrived at 11pm as a walk in, they originally wanted $69 per night just because they think you are desperate for a bed however tell them that the Motel 6 and Super 8 charge $55-59 and you will get it for that price. Once in you will be pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and the resemblance of the package holiday hotels to Spain. For a quick lay over its perfect.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
3
2
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, spacious, centrally located - great on a budget. The staff was friendly, they had free wi-fi - be sure to ask how to connect. Parking is a bit tight, but it felt safe. No frills, good price. It was right on the main drag and very easy to find where you needed to go. An inexpensive grocery was very close by, and the mini fridge was perfect for storing snacks and water.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here recently. Room clean and staff helpful. I booked 12 nights instead of 2 (typing error) and they had no problem giving me a refund. Room spacious and free wi-fi a big plus. Close to downtown Chandler and shops,restaurants etc. Not sure about the area at night but would have no problem staying here again for short stay as good value and location for price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am staying at the Redwood Motel now. The room is very clean, and the owners are friendly and helpful, An excellent value! I wish this place had a pool...I may try to sneak into the Best Western's pool down the street...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The only good thing I can say about this place is that it is clean. However, in my room the toilet over-flowed two nights in a row and I was there on business and the place advertises Interenet service, however it is not available in all rooms. I finally asked for another room and did receive one with Internet service. I have to say that I couldn't wait to get away, I took an early flight and left ahead of schedule as soon as my work was done. I don't know what people see here but I guess if you are looking for some place cheap and clean and that's all you want and need then this is the place for you. Television barely worked and I was told the area wasn't safe, and it was too hot to walk the short distance to go to the shopping district (I was sharing transportation and driving wasn't an option).

Room Tip: If you want Internet service you have to ask which rooms get the wi fi signal, the ones closest to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

On a cross-country motorcycle trip, I was looking for an inexpensive room and was used to "shabby" in the under-$60 price range. I was absolutely floored by the quality and cleanliness of this place. Looks like it was just remodeled, and a first-class job at that. The Indian family running the place couldn't have been more friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn Chandler
Quality Inn Chandler
#9 of 28 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 28 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
9.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Motel

Address: 470 N Arizona Ave, Chandler, AZ 85225
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Redwood Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Redwood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redwood Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.