We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic Menu-Great Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cork Restaurant - CLOSED

Cork Restaurant
4991 South Alma School Road, Ste 1, Chandler, AZ 85248
480-883-3773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Eclectic Menu-Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This restaurant is located near our home and we had never tried since it had opened. I was a little apprehensive since the menu is a little different and I'm a somewhat picky eater. This restaurant did not disappoint!! The food, service and atmosphere were incredible. Well worth the money! The wait staff make your dining experience extra special. We made a reservation for our anniversary and they provided personalized printed menus just for us. Great touch!! I would recommend leaving yourself extra time to savor the experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    3
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sleepy Eye, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Special Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We discovered Cork when we were looking for a special place to celebrate his birthday. We felt like the staff were so pleased to see us and made us feel very welcome. The food was great and we have been back several times. It is one of our go-to places when we are in AZ. Definitely worth the price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Really Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wife and I went here for our 15th anniversary. Food and service were excellent. The portions are intentioanlly small so as to allow you to experieince a broad group of plates and flavors. Really big fan of this style. I have eaten at many places like this across the US. Cork ranks up there with all of them. Prices are a bit on the high side, but within reason for food and service of this caliber.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the Best Restaurants in Chandler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We live in about 5 minutes from Cork and my husband and I love going there! The food is fantastic and I love their wine display on the wall as you walk in!
We came for Taste of Germany Night awhile back when my parents were visiting from Massachusetts and they loved it there, too!
Their happy hour is also great as well. Definitely check it out! You won't regret it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A real treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We go to this restaurant every time we are down south visiting. We like that the portions are not large. Every morsel is delicious. For desert I always have the banana creme pie, don't count calories on this one. Make reservations early especially on weekends or you will be out of luck.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork Restaurant also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.