We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cork Restaurant - CLOSED

Cork Restaurant
4991 South Alma School Road, Ste 1, Chandler, AZ 85248
480-883-3773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012 via mobile

Great food, wine list and service. The menu allows for some great choices.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    3
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012 via mobile

The brunch was very nice. Excellent selection of entrees which were served promptly. The complimentary mimosas were a nice touch. Fun time.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Az
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST restaurant in Chandler and southeast valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

LOVE this place. Have been here many times over the 2-3 years it has been in Chandler. A little expensive, but worth it. Seems like the fine dining establishments are only in Scottsdale, so love the fact they came to south Chandler, as we will not drive if we are going to have some wine. Great wine list and a beautiful restaurant. The outside seating is excellent during most of the year. The menu changes and shows off the sheer talent of the Chef. These are small, tapas like, plates, but very well done and beautiful to look at.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Flawless - food, service, ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Could hardly tell we were in a strip mall! Beautiful surroundings, very personalized service, and GREAT food! Don't take a person who won't eat anything except well-done tenderloins cuz they ain't got'em! Very imaginative menu - it was my birthday and they had Happy Birthday M___ printed on the top! They are not shy about charging commensurately! The guys out on the patio smoking cigars made us hurry for our car!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great location for a special event couple dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Went to Cork with my husband for our anniversary, we'd both been there before for another previous special occasion (my bday). We both remembered phenomenal food and were banking on the same thing. This time he ordered 2 protein dishes: the Duck and then the Pork Belly and I had the Rabbit Risotto and the Lamb Chop - He really enjoyed the pork (loved it) but not the duck so much (personal taste); I had a very hard time eating the risotto (my 1st portion) but did because, heck, I didn't want to insult the chef (I don't know how to quite put this, but the smell of all the ingredients reminded me of.. hate to say this.. vomit). I did, though really enjoy my lamb dish (it was phenomenal - crispy outside, tasty fat, nice and red on the inside, great portion). The wine bottle we had was excellent and the service was fantastic - it was (beside the risotto), a perfect setting for a special couple dinner. In retrospect, I probably should have said something about the risotto, but I guess I felt I could just shove it down and the vomit smell reminder would subside... unfortunately, my stomach responded otherwise and I felt ill after dinner but I can't say I can pin it on any one thing. I still think they have great dishes, but maybe my palate wasn't refined enough for the rabbit risotto flavors.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork Restaurant also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.