We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of D-Vine Wine Bar and Bistro

D-Vine Wine Bar and Bistro
3990 S Alma School Rd, Chandler, AZ 85248-4608
480-782-5550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 547 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: American, French, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
chandler
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The outdoor patio looks out over the grass and is far enough from the road to be quiet. The live music from inside was not too loud. They have a very nice wine selection. The bruschetta first and it was excellent. The service was good - our waiter showed up a lot to pour the wine and just be available. I liked my dinner a lot. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food & ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The wine selection is fantastic. The food was delicious. Lots of options for vegans or allergies. Our server Tiffany was very knowledgable on the wine & food pairing. Live music with the owner playing & the band 6 nights a week- lovely dinner atmosphere. Definitely try it when you are in the Phoenix area!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere for drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Went there with a few co-workers for a couple of cocktails, we ordered a few appetizers to share and ALL OF THEM were really great. Service was just normal (not bad though). There was live music and it was not that loud even though we were sitting right next to the band.

Come and enjoy… you won’t ne disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, MT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great atmosphere, service, food, and drink!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Quaint little wine bar with live jazz, although Monday Night Football was playing on the TV so my husband was happy. Fabulous food and wine, even Moscow Mules and local brews...the service was excellent at the bar and we will definitely be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Nice Wine Bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great appetizers, very good wines, nice atmosphere, quaint bar and seating arrangements, good happy hour deals, often has live entertainment which is a nice touch.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D-Vine Wine Bar and Bistro also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to D-Vine Wine Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D-Vine Wine Bar and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.