We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 South Price Road, Chandler, AZ 85286   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location, Excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn from Friday, July 18 thru Monday, July 21 - the staff were incredible. All personnel greeted us with a smile, asked what they could do, made us feel comfortable. Hotel is located in the southeast corner of the Phoenix area and allows for easy access to freeways to get where we needed to go. The free breakfast was more than adequate and really appreciated the free Wifi. Good place, good people.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your response jdadai! We do appreciate your stay and business and hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Chandler AZ!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    25
    15
    1
    4
See reviews for
31
19
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Slightly different perspective: I didn't stay here myself, instead I arrange through Ashley a block of rooms for several guests that visit the area at once for an event I host. "Miss Ashley" (as my 6 year old likes her referred to) took care of everything including an assortment of some bookings that I paid for (employees) and some that paid for their own rooms. Ashley also arranged for shuttle service so that my guests did not have to drive to my event. All of my guests were pleased with the hotel and enjoyed seeing one another at breakfast and passing through the lobby and halls. Hotel is obviously close to Chandler Fashion Center but we have plenty of other treasures in the area and my guests explored plenty.

Thank you Ashley and thanks to everybody at the Fairfield Chandler.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you Lance S for your response! Miss Ashley is one of our best Sales Coordinators and happy she was helpful to you! Thanks again for choosing us as your location on your visit to Chandler AZ!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The breakfast AND evening meals are great (for a free hotel food). They rotate the menu so you get some variety. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very professional. The pool is ok - a bit small as is the gym. The hot tub is a good size and comfortable. Centrally located and easy to get around.

Staying here on business is no problem

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you Mike-5472 for your response. We appreciate your review and value your opinion as a Guest. On your next trip to Chandler Arizona let us be your hotel of choice! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed here for a week while in town on business. My room was lovely with a suitable work space and internet access. With the hotel at the edge of town, there are real desert views to be enjoyed.

I loved the warm and cold breakfast options each morning, which helped start the day off in just the right way. Even the coffee was tasty.

What didn't work as well was the lack of an onsite restaurant. There is a bistro in the adjacent Courtyard by Marriott, but the food selection and quality was mediocre at best - basically that option is suited when truly pressed for time. Having to find a place for dinner every evening makes business travel just that much more challenging in terms of the time and effort needed to sort that out. Also, being solo at busy restaurants did get tiresome. On the other hand, it was nice to discover a few great restaurants that I might not otherwise have visited. All to say, this is a double-edged sword.

I did appreciate the small but well-stocked "market place" in both properties where I could get some wine or beer as well as snacks to go along with late evenings preparing for the next day's work.

Staying in this part of town, I rented a car to get around. This I found essential given the lack of readily available cabs and the distances to get to business meetings as well as various restaurants in Chandler, Tempe and Scottsdale.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your response! We definitely want our Guests to be as happy as possible and we try and accommodate the best we can. Our Courtyard Bistro has several made-to-order items for breakfast and dinner along with a full bar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We utilized the hotel while attending a youth sports event in the area. The hotel was very accommodating to our needs and went over and above to make our groups feel welcomed and special. The property was very clean and the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The sales director, Ashley, was awesome! Every hotel should have someone like her representing them. I would highly recommend the hotel for any travel in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for our stay and happy our associate Ashley could make a difference for you! We hope you choose us again on your trip to Chandler AZ!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I generally stay either in the Phoenix or Scottsdale area when travelling to Phoenix, Arizona but as the other family we were travelling with rented a house in neighbouring Gilbert, we decided to stay in Chandler. I travelled with my husband and toddler and found the Fairfield a very comfortable stay. The room was clean and worked well for the three of us. It had a separate sitting area where we were able to place the crib so while we could still hear our toddler there was enough of a separation for us that allowed her to sleep, and for us to stay up without having to sit in the dark with her. There is also a complimentary breakfast each day which was helpful as there was a decent selection to feed the three of us. The Fairfield is joined onto the Couryard Marriott which has a nice fire pit that guests from both hotels can use, so we sat out there one night. Nothing in terms of food selection, but the Fairfield is very close to the Chandler Fashion Mall which has an abundance of restaurants. The Fairfield was also very close to the freeway so that made it easier to get to wherever we needed relatively quickly. All in all a very pleasant stay and I would stay there again if I was staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you MickBaby8 for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a newer Fairfield, very clean and comfortable. It's attached to a Courtyard, but is the less expensive option. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

Location: Good location, easy access to freeways, no restaurants within walking distance, but attached to the Courtyard, which has a Bistro bar and restaurant - food is pretty good, easy option
Lobby: Very Nice, Modern
Front Desk Staff: Super Friendly, welcoming and helpful
Décor: Simple, modern - love it
Room Size: Suites have a small sitting area and bedroom
Room Cleanliness: Very Clean
Room Décor: Modern
Bathroom: Nice size, shower only, very clean
Hairdryer: Real hairdryer
Bed: Clean and comfy
Outlets: 1 outlet by the bed, plenty of outlets throughout the room
Internet: Decent free internet; can upgrade to faster for $4.95
Hotel Noise: Quiet
Gym: Small shared gym with the Courtyard
Business Center: Small shared biz center with Courtyard
Food Options: Good, complimentary breakfast. You can also a la carte at the attached Courtyard

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 28 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 28 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center

Address: 1100 South Price Road, Chandler, AZ 85286
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off the 202 and the 101 and near Phoenix Mesa Airport, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is convenient to the metropolitan area and close to several golf courses and a casino. A two-in-one hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix shares a common fitness room and swimming pool with the adjacent Courtyard Chandler Fashion Center. This hotel also offers free WiFi and a free hot breakfast buffet served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Hotel Chandler
Fairfield Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.