We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, and pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 South Price Road, Chandler, AZ 85286   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Buca di Beppo Dining Deal
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Wales
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Convenient, and pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

It's hard to get excited about a chain hotel such as this, but as a previous Courtyard user, I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of this hotel, and especially that it shares facilities with the Courtyard. They are in fact all one building. You can walk from one to the other along the ground floor corridor. Our first room allocated (2nd floor) was adjacent to an external extractor fan (kitchen?) which gave a background hum all the time. We asked to be moved (no problem) and went to the sixth. That was absolutely fine. Comfortable bed (and I am very picky with beds!), nice bathroom. Didn't have a refrigerator, but otherwise quite well equipped. Good wi-fi, but poor logon information led to problems with internet access on both my smartphone and tablet. Reception couldn't help so I figured it out myself - you need to open a browser session first to accept the T&C! All was then fine. A business area in the Courtyard was useful for online airport check-in and printing of boarding card. The diner in the Courtyard was OK for a pizza or similar, but otherwise eat out. Nothing much in walking distance that I could see, but only 5 mins by car to the mall (eating there wasn't exactly a gastronomic delight either, but OK). Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend it if you are looking for this kind of hotel in a convenient position for travelling and shopping south of Phoenix.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    18
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
13
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
459 helpful votes 459 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

First time at a Fairfield Inn. Great big rooms, quiet location, modern. Only odd thing is that this Fairfield is attached to a Courtyard by Marriott, essentially giving you two hotels for the price of one . (Think about visiting a Pizza Hut in a big city and having a Taco Bell in the same location!)

We checked in to room 210 and were surprised that it didn't have a bath. Went down to the lobby and mentioned this and got switched across the hall. Room 211 didn't have a bath either, so can't tell you for sure if all rooms at this hotel are like this, or if we just got the only 2 rooms that didn't have a bath!

Certainly reasonably priced, nice people and a solid night's sleep. What else can you ask for?

If all you need is a bed, Marriott Reward points and a good night's rest, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask the question before you check in "Does My Room Have a Bathtub?"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My stay at the Fairfield Marriott was perfect! It was a quick trip (September 8th) with a late arrival.

I don’t know the name of the desk clerk who checked me in, but she was so helpful and friendly!!! I wasn’t exactly sure where this hotel was located so called from the road. She gave directions and then greeted me with a smile when I arrived, even though it was after midnight. She also asked if I was a member of the Rewards program. I am but didn’t know my number. She looked it up and gave it to me for future reference.

My room was clean and comfortable. I felt safe, and as a woman traveling alone, this is important to me.

Breakfast the next morning actually exceeded my expectations! I would have been happy with coffee and a bagel, but there were waffles and oatmeal, eggs, sausage, and muffins. The fruit was fresh! It was a treat.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again next time I’m in the area.

Room Tip: I was in Room 416. Very quiet, close to the ice machine and elevators, but I never heard them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed here Aug. 10,2012. Hotel was extremely clean. Check-in was easy with a friendly staff member. Stayed in room 622. Air conditioner was quiet & worked well considering that it was 112 outside. Internet was reasonably fast. TV could have used more of a selection of stations, but that is very minor. Liked the walk-in shower. Although the pictures I've seen here show a desk lamp, my room did not have one.Again, very minor.The bed was very comfortable. And the breakfast bar was well stocked.Over all I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my 2 daughters just to complete my 2nd stay for a rewards certificate. The room felt just like the.new Courtyard. I ended up meeting a client in the lobby for an hour and it provided a businesslike atmosphere. My kids loved the free breakfast...lots of variety. We pretty much had the pool to ourselves...it was clean a the temperature was fine. Great stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We visit family several times a year in the Phoenix area and always stay at the Fairfield Inn - great rates, comfortable accomodations, breakfast included and it's close to restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the top (6 floors) - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Nice new hotel, shares property with a Courtyard. Some weekends fill up early, youth sports teams in town stay often during tournaments, etc.

Room Tip: South West side rooms face away from road, and look out across open fields to Firebird Casino and Ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center

Address: 1100 South Price Road, Chandler, AZ 85286
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chandler
#10 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off the 202 and the 101 and near Phoenix Mesa Airport, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is convenient to the metropolitan area and close to several golf courses and a casino. A two-in-one hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix shares a common fitness room and swimming pool with the adjacent Courtyard Chandler Fashion Center. This hotel also offers free WiFi and a free hot breakfast buffet served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.