We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Shopping Gift Card
Ranked #2 of 27 hotels in Chandler
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norwalk, Iowa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

While in town on business, I stayed here and was impressed. The hotel was very clean, friendly staff and overall great service. The linens were clean and the room was spotless. The reception area was well taken care of. Very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate and value your business. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    58
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
129
60
16
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I came here for a business trip in January and I'm glad I did. The staff are extremely friendly and will do pretty much anything for you. The quality of their staff is a credit to the hotel, they are never too busy to help. My room was very clean, and I had lots of space. Breakfast was great, lots of choice, cereals, hot foods (changed daily), waffles, fresh fruit and other things you would expect to find. Good choice of coffees and teas. The hotel transportation is very flexible too, I found. I was working at a local company for the week and had regular drop-offs and pick-ups from the office back to the hotel which was very convenient. They also have a mall nearby which I could go to using the hotel shuttle, where there are some bars and restaurants. Overall, this was a great stay. There have been a couple of "Manager's reception" evenings while I've been here - where they offer some food and drinks complimentary. Try to find Gloria, she can offer you information on the hotel you may not have known. Both she and Annie are great.

Restaurant average - only because it's breakfast only.
Room service average - only because I'm not sure it's offered here.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground level, and was by the pool - which was extremely convenient. The only down...
See more room tips
Green Features: The usual hotel policy of "leave the towel on the floor if you want it changed" applies.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team took such great care of you! I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team especially Gloria. We are happy that the location was convenient and we hope to see you back again soon!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I Love staying at the Hampton inns because they make you fell like your a part of the family and your at home and now when I travel and stay at this holtel I can leave my soap at home because they now use the good stuff (Neutrogena shampoos and soaps) thanks corprate go decission.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so happy to hear that the team makes you feel at home when you are staying with us. We are also delighted to hear that you like the change to Neutrogena soaps! Thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for an early Valentines day date night. We have stayed here about 3 or 4 times in the past and have enjoyed our stays for the most part. We arrived and were checked in early which was great. However after we fell asleep that night, we were woken up 4 times within just 2 hrs by housekeeping trying to clean our room. We kept the do not disturb sign in the key slot but were still disturbed! They would continue to knock and even opened the door a few times, and at that point my boyfriend jumped out of bed to defend me from who we thought was an intruder!! It was extremely odd, and when we asked a front desk clerk why housekeeping would be cleaning at that time, they answered with a bored "I'm not sure"
Other than the housekeeping incident, this hotel is FABULOUS!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate and value your business. I want to personally apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Our goal is to make your stay as comfotable as possible and we did not do that. I assure you this will be addressed with our housekeeping team to make sure that it does not happen in the future. W are delighted that you still enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is one of the nicest and newest Hamptons that I have stayed at as a Hilton Gold member. The beds are very comfortable and the decor including carpet, bathrooms and bedding are all very modern. I'm often upgraded to the large suites which offer a couch, large desk and much more space, but practically its really not necessary. Also, these larger rooms have the same A/C unit as the regular guest rooms and as a result take a very long time to cool down in the hot summer months. Service is always very good, the breakfast is standard Hampton fare. Very good business hotel for a traveler who doesn't need full service accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your stays with us. We are glad to hear that we are able to get your upgraded as often as possbile and that you enjoy the amenities of the hotel. We hope to see you back again soon!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The Hampton makes traveling for business a little easier with wonderful amenities, huge rooms, fridge, coffee maker, microwave, and popcorn in your room. The complimentary breakfast is very good with lots of options and the staff is very accomodating. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate and value your business. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel was very well maintained and the beds were quite comfortable. The pool was heated and though a little small, did the trick and helped us cool off. The breakfast was above average. The property is located close to shopping and restaurants as well as the interstate. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities of the hotel were to your satisfaction. We hope to see you back again soon!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Address: 1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chandler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#2 Business Hotel in Chandler
#3 Green Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is less than one mile from the Chandler Fashion Center Mall. The upscale shopping destination is perfect for picking up a few souvenirs or a brand new wardrobe! Continue your shopping excursion on Roosevelt Row in hip and trendy downtown Phoenix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.