We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop 'Til You Drop - $20
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Extremely Satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel was very well maintained and the beds were quite comfortable. The pool was heated and though a little small, did the trick and helped us cool off. The breakfast was above average. The property is located close to shopping and restaurants as well as the interstate. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities of the hotel were to your satisfaction. We hope to see you back again soon!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    64
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
136
67
18
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Welcoming staff, clean and comfortable room, many options for breakfast buffet.
Self serve coffee bar was much appreciated!
We had some laundry to do and I was pleasantly surprised that the laundry room was very clean and had cool air coming in to off set the dryer heat.
We enjoyed entertaining company in the very nice sitting/ visiting spaces in lobby.
Although room was very clean and comfortable, it was small.
Only problem was when we opened closet door it would block the main pathway, and if opened completely it blocked the bath room door. As we had a few formal events - and the formal clothes - this was an issue. If someone is alone or has little or no hanging clothes then it shouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that the amenities of the hotel were to your liking and that the team took such great care of you! I will be sure to share your comments with entire team. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The lobby area is slightly larger and nicer than the typical Hampton Inn. The reception staff was a little "casual', but that wasn't a problem, they didn't offer up Hilton Honors water, I had to ask for it, no big deal. The room was average, just a couple of problems: night light on the right side of the bed had a burnt out bulb (so no light there), the closet door latch was broken, there was a metal plate dangling from the inside of the door (slightly dangerous), I set the alarm to wake up at 6:45, no wake-up call came (and I did get the confirmation message on the phone that said I put the right time when I was setting it). Other than the above, the room was pretty average. The breakfast was less than satisfactory, the oatmeal was burnt (only some crust was left at the bottom, and it tasted burnt), there was rice (which I didn't eat) and that was burnt as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. We appreciate and value your feedback. We thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so that we can improve our services. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future adn thank you for your business.

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have stayed many other Hampton Inns but this is the best of all. From check in to check out everything was smooth and hasslefree. The breakfast is very good with many items. Lobby, Rooms, breakfast area, fitness center, pool, etc look fresh and nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Chandler! We are happy to hear that you feel our hotel is best of all! I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team! We are happy that everything went smoothly and that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel had everything to offer and more! Great location, delicious breakfast and most importantly friendly staff providing excellent service! Would stay here time and time again! We took advantage of the shuttle that goes to local restaurants and malls which was AWESOME! Lady behind front desk gave many suggestions for dinner and had cast knowledge of the area. Love this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted to hear that your stay was with us was amazing! I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team! We are happy that you were able to take advantage of the shuttle. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regads,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Decided at the spur of the moment to head to Phoenix area. We arrived late/after dark. No pre-reservations were made. Went to Mesa first but did not have any luck obtaining accommodation. The last place in Mesa suggested a Hampton Inn which is no longer a part of the Hampton Inn network. When I called the 800 number, I was guided to this location in Chandler. Everything was perfect including the location. It is not far of the freeway, close to the mall and dining establishments. Great value for the money. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We are happy that we could make your spur of the moment trip excellent. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future if you are in the area. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I love that every major city I travel to, I can count on the comfortable bedding at Hampton Inn hotels ALWAYS. My husband even bought me Hampton Inn pillows for Mother's Day last year, because I always rave about the pillows. The staff at Hampton Inns are typically much nicer, too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted to hear that the Hampton bedding is to your liking and that our hotel could provide the same comfort you are used to at home. We are also happy to hear that the Hampton teams take such great care of you. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Address: 1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chandler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#2 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Green Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is less than one mile from the Chandler Fashion Center Mall. The upscale shopping destination is perfect for picking up a few souvenirs or a brand new wardrobe! Continue your shopping excursion on Roosevelt Row in hip and trendy downtown Phoenix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.