We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Shopping Gift Card
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
GreenLeadersBronze level
Palos Verdes, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This Hampton was surprisingly great. The online reviews were accurate. Everyone we encountered that worked there was kind, helpful and just positive. The room was clean, and the beds were comfy. It was great having a fridge and a microwave. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate your feedback.

We are happy to hear that the team took such good care of you! We strive to exceed your expectations and we are delighted that we were able to achieve this. I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire team.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    61
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
131
63
18
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We returned for a stay of 8 nights. The room (I recommend the 2 Queen Suite) was very nice and comfortable. The staff at the front desk has changed and is not as welcoming and efficient as in the past. The staff in the kitchen has also changed and is not as customer focused as before. One plus is that the hotel now offers a complimentry copy of the Wall Street Journal in addition to USA Today. The negative this trip was the room was not serviced on the last day of our stay and we did not return until 9 PM. The front desk apologized when notified but there was a process faliure and we not pleased as a clean room is expected daily.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less potential for noise from the above room-we had kids above us that were very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback.

I apologize that this stay was not as good as your past stays and that the team was not as welcoming as in the past. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team to ensure that we offer the same service all the time. I will also follow up with our housekeeping team about the issues you had with your room not being serviced. This is not to our standards and we hope you will accept our apologies. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel was truly amazing! So beautiful and everything you will need. Also, the breakfast is super - very well prepared and delicious!! The property is beautifully manicured. Really enjoyed the fresh water with limes at the front desk!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review for our hotel! We appreciate and value your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the breakfast was to your liking. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the property. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel looks very new and is located in what seems to be a rather new expansion of Chandler. It is 20 minute away from the airport and the traffic to and from it is not very bad even at rush hour. It is pretty close to the Fashion Center Chandler mall although not within walking distance. The near surroundings include a very nice park. It includes self parking and it is large enough. The breakfast included is buffet style, and is varied enough to acommodate different tastes. The internet connection included in the room is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the location of the property met your needs.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great hotel. Excellent breakfast and pool. We loved all the little touches that the staff provided during our stay. For example, they had a variety of coffee creamer at breakfast. They made fresh cookies and lemonade in the afternoon. The housekeepers even folded the kids blankets and placed their teddy bears on the pillows. The rooms were very clean. The beds very comfortable. The halls quiet! No slamming of doors from other guests. This hotel is also very convient to Loop 101 and 202 and lots of dining and shopping!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us as well. We appreciate and value your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay and that the team took such good care of you. I will be sure to pass your positive comments along to the team especially housekeeping so that they know they did a great job! We are happy to hear that breakfast and pool were to your liking as well. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow,Az
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for only one night on 03/12/13. I only have great things to say about this property.

Upon check in, the desk staff were wonderful and very attentive. I had requested a top floor and was given one. The room itself along with the entire property was very well maintained and clean. The only think I would recommend is if you dont want to be woken up early put the do not disturb sign out the night before. Housecleaning knocked on the door around 8:00 AM.

The hot breakfast that was included in our room was good with a choice of eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal ect.

I would stay at this property again as I said there is no neg's :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad to hear that the team took good care of you. I will be sure to let them know they did a great job. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed breakfast. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is a nice newer hotel near Chandler Fashion Mall. The breakfast is really good with quite a good selection and some healthy options. The pool is nice and was not busy at all during the week. Housekeeping was also very good. Nice touches such as lime infused water, fresh baked cookies and popcorn in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are delighted that the breakfast and amenities of the hotel were to your liking. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to housekeeping to let them know they did a good job. We hope you will be back to see us in the future.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Address: 1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chandler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#2 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Green Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is less than one mile from the Chandler Fashion Center Mall. The upscale shopping destination is perfect for picking up a few souvenirs or a brand new wardrobe! Continue your shopping excursion on Roosevelt Row in hip and trendy downtown Phoenix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.