We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop 'Til You Drop - $20
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one week and we had no complaints at all!!! The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, the common areas and rooms were super clean. Breakfast was great even though we only used it on one morning. You will need a car, there is nothing within walking distance or you can use the hotel shuttle.
The only think is there is not a full service kitchen, so there is not any dinner served as in other hotels such as the Homewood. Other than that, we highly recommend this hotel!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us!

We value and appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that the hotel and staff were to your liking. I will be sure to let the staff know that they did a great job!

We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    69
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
145
71
21
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

A great hotel in the heart of AZ high tech grounds. New hotel, wonderful staff, very clean rooms with lots of amenities and all at a very reasonable price. The only thing missing is an onsite bar or restaurant.
The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is because it’s not walking distance to anything

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us!

We are glad to hear that the rooms and amenities were to your liking. We value and appreciate your feedback and business.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I travel almost weekly for business and I have stayed in many Hampton (and other Hilton properties). This is absolutely one of the 2 best I have stayed in (the other being in Tennessee).

The outside grounds are beautifully maintained, the lobby area is clean, inviting, and contemporary, and the rooms are spacious and clean. The beds, as with most Hamptons, are extremely comfortable. I had a suite at the end of the hall and it was huge. The large work desk is something that will spoil any business traveler.
The hotel is very close to the mall which was very convenient.

The staff and management are superb. While I was there, they had "meet the management" parties from 6-8pm or so with free food and drinks.

Not to give so many superlatives, but when I think of great hotels (again, because I stay in so many), this one comes to mind for me. I would put it up against any hotel in its price range.

I highly recommend and I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: one of the suites at the end of the hall are quiet, very large, with large desks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I will be sure to let the entire team know they did a great job.

We appreciate your great review! As always please let us know if there is anything we can do to enhance our services further. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very conveniently located to the expressway, the Fashion Mall, many excellent restaurants and of course WORK! That's why I come to Chandler. The hotel staff are extremely helpful including their shuttle service. Never have to wait and very accommodating when others you travel with have the only rental car. I'm never disappointed.

Room Tip: Any rooms are good, the suite are extra spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate the great review you gave us! We are very happy to hear that the hotel suited your needs.

I will be sure to tell the staff that they were helpful during your stay.

We hope that when you are in the Phoenix/Chandler area again you will choose to stay with us!

Thank you again for staying with us.

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Rooms at hotels are usually not quite large enough for our kids; but this suite was fabulous, roomy and wonderful for our family! I wish every hotel had rooms like this. Close to mall and restaurants!

Room Tip: If you have kids the suites are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank for such a great review! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the suite was to your satisfaction. We do hope that if you are back in the Phoenix/Chandler area you will choose to stay with us again! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review for us.

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Never stayed at a Hamptom Inn and picked this one for business. WOW! From the cookies and ice water at check in to the very clean and quiet rooms, it was great. Also a very varied breakfast choice. Very friendly staff. Great-will definately stay there again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us!

We are very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. I will be sure to let the staff know that they contributed to your enjoyment! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel was very nice and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. I travel for business weekly and tend to stay at the Hampton Inns. This one is exceptionally nice and I can't say enough about how great the staff is!! There is a mall right down the road with lots of eating options as well. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us!

We are very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. I will be sure to let the staff know that they contributed to your enjoyment! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Address: 1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chandler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#2 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Green Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is less than one mile from the Chandler Fashion Center Mall. The upscale shopping destination is perfect for picking up a few souvenirs or a brand new wardrobe! Continue your shopping excursion on Roosevelt Row in hip and trendy downtown Phoenix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.