We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel, top quality rooms, exceptional svc, and close to everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Wild Nights Package!
Ranked #12 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
“Gorgeous hotel, top quality rooms, exceptional svc, and close to everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

We booked a room for two days for the kids to have a fun quick getaway from the norm. The room was a mini suite! There was living room/ seating area, and kitchen space w full refridgerator! It was lovely. Two big flat screen tv's, and complimentary internet service in all rooms. This room also had a half bath which made it nice for the kids to take advantage and not have to come through the main bedroom every time they needed to use the restroom. The bedroom was large and comfy. Great sheets and bedding! Bathroom was huge! Large jacuzzi tub w/ separate shower! Very luxurious. We also made use of the incredible workout center and the pool. The service was top of the line, and we felt like we were treated like royalty. We would highly recommend this hotel. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    86
    48
    26
    15
See reviews for
56
123
42
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

My wife and I recently celebrated her birthday with a weekend getaway to the Wild Horse Pass Hotel and Casino. What a pleasant surprise to walk into a Vegas-like resort atmosphere with brand new facilities and contemporary decor. Truly an oasis in the desert while just a few minutes from downtown Phoenix! The service was great from the bellmen to the front desk to housekeeping. We enjoyed the many lounges and pool amenities and felt very comfortable during our stay. We would highly recommend this hotel and casino to our friends and family members!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We have been going to Wild Horse Pass Casino since it first opened last year and were excited to give the hotel a try. We decided to give it a try over the recent July 4th three day weekend. We stayed on a Sunday & Monday night. The hotel is quite attractive on the inside, and just average on the outside, although some of the landscaping is nice. The room was nice, but nothing special. We were surprised that a Casino Hotel did not have either a Microwave or Mini-fridge in the room, but that was not a deal breaker.

Pros: The bed was comfy and the hotel was quiet. The casino is the best in the area and there are plenty of choices of places to eat.

Cons: We left our room at 10am for some breakfast and shopping. We returned several times checking to see if the room had been cleaned and it wasn't finally done until 4:30pm. The hotel is a non-smoking hotel and after it was cleaned, it smelled terrible of cigarette smoke. We told the supervisor at the front desk, who offered nothing, no apology, or anything else, so we checked out. Also, with no mini-fridge or microwave, you are pretty much limited to what they have to offer in the casino.

The swimming pool area seemed to be in a odd location, just off the parking lot. They have plenty of space around the hotel and could have designed a nicer area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

My husband and I were looking for something fun to do, so we decided to head to the casino. We definitely had a great time! We didn't eat at any of the restaurants or go to the clubs, but we did get a room. The room was on special since it was booked the night before, so it was very affordable. We thought the room would be crappy since it was on special, but we had a decent view of the city. The room itself was great too! It had everything we needed, included an Ipod docking station which was a cool bonus! We had a great time at the casino, only complaint would be that the drinks are WAY too expensive. We were spending money in the casino, and had a room, you would think there would be some type of a deal on drinks since we were spending so much, but I guess not. We ordered 2 beers and it was $10! So we spent $12 on 2 beers-could have bought a 12 pack for that! We decided to just go buy some at the gas station and just stop by the room if we wanted one. That was a bit of a pain, but it worked out ok. We ended up winning almost $500, which after all the money we spent on gambling, the room and drinks, we pretty much broke even. It was a nice free night out!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

As someone who travels for a living I have been in my fair share of hotels...and it truly is the little things that make a difference to a traveler (more importantly that make them want to come back). Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino has become my home away from home when I am conducting business in the Phoenix area. Not only does it provide excellent accommodations conducive for business travelers but, various entertainment and dining options. They also have an excellent pool and workout facility (therefore eliminating the need for weekly gym memberships). I also recently travelled with my family to this destination and they were blown away by this casino’s lively atmosphere and amenities. The employee’s hospitality and service far exceeded their expectations and they can’t wait to come back and visit again. I would highly recommend this hotel and casino to anyone travelling to the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino in December to celebrate her birthday. It truly was a great experience, as both the service and accommodations exceeded our expectations. We had a blast gambling in the casino and dancing at Airia, the nightclub, both of which have the feel of Vegas. I would highly recommend the Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino to all.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

This hotel is one of the nicest and most entertaining places, I've stayed at in a while. The staff is very nice and curtious, the rooms are beautiful and the beds are so soft. We first stayed there for my friends birthday, which we had a blast at club Aria. We then went back a few weeks later, had a nice dinner in the Asian restaurant. Then we had drinks at the center bar and the encore lounge, which has a live band. I live in Mesa, so this is a nice get away.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Address: 5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#8 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.