We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is awesome!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Wild Nights Package!
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This place is awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

The hotel is new as is the casino but the hotel is just beautiful. The rooms are very cozy and decorated with great taste. Beds are very comfortable and they give you 4 pillows per bed(you don't get that in other hotels). The hotel lobby is decorated very nice, staff was very nice and accomadating. Nice bar area between the lobby and the casino. Nice areas to sit and relax outside the hotel with some water features. Big pool with lots of seating areas plus a bar area. Casino is great, lots of machines and lots of places to eat. Nice band area to sit and listen to some music. Just a real nice place to go for a night or two and try your luck. Had a great relaxing time...Thanks,

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    98
    52
    29
    17
See reviews for
61
136
43
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

This stay was one of the most enjoyable places that I have ever stayed at. Convience to my rodeo at Rawhide was great. The service from planning , with the sales staff, Denise,and Deliha was amazing, they made sure that the Wild Horse Pass hotel met all of our expetations. The 247 Cafe was also great, Adam, was my waiter on a few occasions. Hr was polite, attentive and the service was outstanding. If I am Rodeo director again next year I want to plan more involvement with the Wild Horse Pass, Hotel and Casino.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, AZ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

I LOVED my stay. I planned a surprise birthday party there and from start to finish I was impressed. The staff was great. The hotel suite was wonderful. And I even enjoyed myself in the casino. I played both the slots and the tables and not a minute of my time unenjoyable. I recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a great casino/hotel experience. Classy, fun, and accomodating.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Really enjoyed my weekend stay. As is expected with a new hotel the rooms are very clean and modern. Didn't want to get out of bed in the morning the bed was too comfy! Found the service to be excellent from the front desk to the concierge and bell men everyone was very polite and helpful. The onsite dining and entertainment venues allow you to have a fun night without needing to leave the facility if you don't want to. Weather was kind of cool so didn't get chance to enjoy the pool or hot tub but they looked nice. Would definitely go back or recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Stayed at WHP for second time- went with friends for two nites
place is so nice and a great deal- new clean rooms with the best beds
and great room service- staff ther is awsome...we went off site to party at toby keith bar and they aranged for transportation thanks-concierge was super nice

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

The hotel is new and the rooms are very nice- very contemporary and the bed was very comfortable. The casino was fun, as long as you don't mind lots of cigarette smoke. The hotel hallways are also very nice-- remnicient of Vegas. The front desk left a lot to be desired. I booked a King room and they gave me a 2-double handicapped room. When I called down to swich they said "Oh, ok that's what we had you down for". No apology. Just gruffly and SILENTLY gave me my new key. They need service training or to can the staff they currently have. Overall a reasonable price and was close to the office.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

New hotel/casino with great location close to everything. Rooms were beautiful with comfortable beds. Wonderful restaurant choices, and two golf courses (Whirlwind) on the property were great to play. Too cool in December, but want to bring family back to enjoy the pool/summer sun/heat. I would definitely recommend this hotel/casino to anyway, and I plan on returning soon!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Address: 5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.