We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is awesome!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This place is awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

The hotel is new as is the casino but the hotel is just beautiful. The rooms are very cozy and decorated with great taste. Beds are very comfortable and they give you 4 pillows per bed(you don't get that in other hotels). The hotel lobby is decorated very nice, staff was very nice and accomadating. Nice bar area between the lobby and the casino. Nice areas to sit and relax outside the hotel with some water features. Big pool with lots of seating areas plus a bar area. Casino is great, lots of machines and lots of places to eat. Nice band area to sit and listen to some music. Just a real nice place to go for a night or two and try your luck. Had a great relaxing time...Thanks,

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

This stay was one of the most enjoyable places that I have ever stayed at. Convience to my rodeo at Rawhide was great. The service from planning , with the sales staff, Denise,and Deliha was amazing, they made sure that the Wild Horse Pass hotel met all of our expetations. The 247 Cafe was also great, Adam, was my waiter on a few occasions. Hr was polite, attentive and the service was outstanding. If I am Rodeo director again next year I want to plan more involvement with the Wild Horse Pass, Hotel and Casino.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodeomanaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, AZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

I LOVED my stay. I planned a surprise birthday party there and from start to finish I was impressed. The staff was great. The hotel suite was wonderful. And I even enjoyed myself in the casino. I played both the slots and the tables and not a minute of my time unenjoyable. I recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a great casino/hotel experience. Classy, fun, and accomodating.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluntHonesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Really enjoyed my weekend stay. As is expected with a new hotel the rooms are very clean and modern. Didn't want to get out of bed in the morning the bed was too comfy! Found the service to be excellent from the front desk to the concierge and bell men everyone was very polite and helpful. The onsite dining and entertainment venues allow you to have a fun night without needing to leave the facility if you don't want to. Weather was kind of cool so didn't get chance to enjoy the pool or hot tub but they looked nice. Would definitely go back or recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bodog2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Stayed at WHP for second time- went with friends for two nites
place is so nice and a great deal- new clean rooms with the best beds
and great room service- staff ther is awsome...we went off site to party at toby keith bar and they aranged for transportation thanks-concierge was super nice

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arizonabilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

The hotel is new and the rooms are very nice- very contemporary and the bed was very comfortable. The casino was fun, as long as you don't mind lots of cigarette smoke. The hotel hallways are also very nice-- remnicient of Vegas. The front desk left a lot to be desired. I booked a King room and they gave me a 2-double handicapped room. When I called down to swich they said "Oh, ok that's what we had you down for". No apology. Just gruffly and SILENTLY gave me my new key. They need service training or to can the staff they currently have. Overall a reasonable price and was close to the office.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TropicalTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

New hotel/casino with great location close to everything. Rooms were beautiful with comfortable beds. Wonderful restaurant choices, and two golf courses (Whirlwind) on the property were great to play. Too cool in December, but want to bring family back to enjoy the pool/summer sun/heat. I would definitely recommend this hotel/casino to anyway, and I plan on returning soon!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SierraGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
18.9 mi away
Talking Stick Resort
Talking Stick Resort
#48 of 79 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
10.8 mi away
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
#49 of 177 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 28 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
18.4 mi away
Harrah's Ak-chin Casino Resort
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Address: 5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing