We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort / Nice Rooms / Too smoky” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wild Nights Package!
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Resort / Nice Rooms / Too smoky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Let me preface this by saying - you are staying at a casino hotel. They allow people to smoke in the casino but not in the hotel. Doesn't matter. The entire hotel had that "Smoky" smell. Other than that - our stay was great. The beds were comfy and the A/C worked like a charm. The valet guys were always super nice and fast when going to retrieve your car. The food available got old and mundane after first couple of days. The 24/7 cafe was HORRIBLE. Don't eat there. And the pool should be open leater.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    102
    54
    29
    17
See reviews for
65
137
43
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very clean hotel, close to the I-10 freeway, new outlets, Chandler Fashion Mall, tons of restaurants, movie theater, casino. The rooms are very nice, beds are comfortable, the staff was pleasant. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson NH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel had everything needed for a good convention--delicious meals, good break-out rooms of all sizes, helpful staff, beautiful views, and excellent audio-visual systems that made it easy to see and hear speakers at every event. Rooms were comfortable, but we got our steps in as we made our way to rooms at the opposite end of the hotel when friends were in a different wing. The pool was great, especially in the evening after the sun went down! The interpretive trail was best just after sunrise. Prices for a glass of wine seemed fairly expensive, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Shuttles took guests to the casino or the outlet mall, but no hotel shuttle to the airport was provided. Super Shuttle worked fine for getting there from the Phoenix Airport. Did not eat at the restaurants except for an occasional iced tea at the cafe. If I had been eating on my own and not with a convention, I might have felt a little bit isolated. Enjoyed having breakfast on the little balcony off my room.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room close to the main lobby if walking is a problem for you. You might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Really clean, with super excellent wifi! Staff were pleasant and helpful, though we were misinformed about a local attraction being open. The shower was great, bed comfy and good access to those all important ice machines. The pool was lovely. We ate in the steakhouse whihc was super tasty, there seemed a lot of good options on site. Much better than where I've stayed in Vegas!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My stay at Wild Horse Pass was great! The room was comfy and clean and just big enough for two people. There was someone at the pool area checking to make sure occupants were only hotel guests, which made me feel safe. The staff and cook at the pool bar/grill were all very friendly and attentive. The fitness center was excellent as well! I actually woke up early just to work out! I also really liked that you could get to the casino from the second floor of the hotel, so you didn't have to walk through the lobby all the time. In addition, I felt very safe in my room because a room key was required to use the elevator that accessed the room floors.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I was here for a work conference and it was lovely. The grounds are huge and it is nice a quiet. The food was good and the service was excellent. The conference rooms are spacious and quiet. The temperature was perfect even though it was over 105 outside. The pool area is nice. I like the fact the there is an outlet center perfect for shopping very close by. This place is away from the city and it a nice place to get away. They have a nice restaurant as well.

Room Tip: Higher floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for a couple of nights and even it has casino they are very strict that there is no smoking at the hotel so its smell clean and smoke free. The rooms were nice and have nice high end finishes although its a bit small. I like also that they have a nice and friendly valet service. Also its secure hotel because you need to use your room card key to use the elevator going to your room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Address: 5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.