We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wild Nights Package!
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Maricopa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Beautiful hotel and casino. Hotel very clean. Non smoking hotel, but hallways has faint cigarette smell from being in smoking casino. Excellent service from staff. Gave sleep quality average because housekeeping starts early and you can hear them in hallways knocking on doors. Other than that, an excellent choice. Have stayed many times.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to be more quiet and have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    94
    51
    28
    16
See reviews for
57
132
43
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I really liked this casino! My only criticism would be that they don't keep the players' area neat and tidy. There were a lot of empty glasses sitting around and full ashtrays that never got dumped. They do come around with bottled water which is really nice!
I played the game king keno both nights I went there and did okay but I'm a nickel and a dimer. I don't put in hundreds of dollars because that's not what I like to do.
I played all night for about four hours both nights and came out 30 ahead and the next night 20 ahead, but I don't bet a lot. I go for the pure entertainment of it and I'm baffled when I see people putting in hundreds of dollars. How do you do that? I'm happy playing my quarter keno and betting four numbers and on occasion playing six numbers for the heck of it to win 400 bucks or so. We don't stay there cuz our furbaby isn't welcome there. We stay at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass hotel which gladly welcomes our furbaby! Thanks, Sheraton!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

excellent in every way. Super attentive staff, spotlessly clean, very comfortable and quiet stay. 10 floors, we stayed on the 10th floor and had a nice view of the surrounding mountains etc. valet and luggage service Great.

Room Tip: 10th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed after Christmas while visiting my aunt in Sun Lakes. Outstanding customer service, very welcoming, very nice room, perfect place to stay! Ideal for relaxing and just enjoying time away from home!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Family in AZ & decided to stay at Wild Horse in December.

The Good:

Hotel rooms are modern, clean and smoke free. Very comfy bed, nice bathroom, free bottled water with in-room coffee maker. Housekeeping is outstanding. Good security as you need your room key to access hotel room elevators. Plenty of free parking or you can use their valet service. Access to the highway is very close.

The Bad:

Wi-Fi did not work for my I-Pad or I-Phone. When I asked at the front desk for assistance with this problem, two employees said that there is a "glitch" with the system and maybe if I "roamed" around the hallways with my device I might get a signal that way. PLEASE! Also I was told that checking out via the TV set was not working at this time. So, a couple of issues there for hotel management to work on.

The Smokey:

The attached casino smells like an ashtray. There is a tiny (very tiny) non-smoking area that also smells like smoke. The ashtrays by the slot machines were dirty with many cig butts in them. This casino needs to utilize their fresh outdoor air intake into their ventilation system and clean the ashtrays. I know they can afford this - the place was packed with people spending money. Just because a casino allows smoking does not give it a right to choke you with smoke when you are playing! This is the smokiest casino I have ever been to.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River, Arizona
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My daughter asked us to join them in an overnight stay at this hotel on Christmas eve....... Although we are quite traditional in our Christmas views, we did attend and had a good stay. The service was good, the room clean and comfortable. We slept well and Santa did find us.

Room Tip: Not much for views......but most stay here for the Casino use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I saw the Wild Horse Casino on an internet list stating that it was NonSmoking. I realize that is is probably on an Indian reservation, so I just wanted to set the record straight. Much to my disappointment, the Wild Horse is NOT NonSmoking. It was actually very smoky. I went there on a weekday morning and it also did NOT have any $5 Blackjack. The "Circus" bet pays 2-1 when you have a "Flush", But the odds are quite obviously more like 3-1. So sorry, but I give it a big thumbs down.
One plus is that a new Premium Outlet mall was built a little more than 0.5 miles away by the Casino. The roadways in the area are laid out quite randomly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildHorsePass, Manager at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
We're sorry you were disappointed in your visit to the casino. Just to clarify, the casino allows smoking, but the hotel is strictly non-smoking. We also have a non-smoking area in the casino as well. Glad you enjoyed the outlet shopping though!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Address: 5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.