We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wild Nights Package!
Ranked #11 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed for two nights and were really impressed with the decor throughout the hotel and in the rooms. The place just sparkles and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and courteous - be sure to meet the Concierge (The Godfather). He knows everything about the area and is very helpful.

The only negative would be that the room doors seem thin and at times the noise in the hallway is quite loud. Also, as happens in casinos everywhere, the smoke is just awful.

Room Tip: Get an odd numbered room on an upper floor for a view of the pool and the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    84
    46
    24
    15
See reviews for
53
122
41
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denmark, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The experience was fantastic, their customer service is 5 star all the way! From the restaurants, to the gift shop to the cleaning staff this resort is #1 in customer service.

The pricing is a bit high but the overall experience won't be matched anywhere. I wanted to buy a t-shirt that was displayed in a glass case so I asked the woman in the gift shop if they carried it (this was early in the morning). This shirt was carried in their Lifestyle Shop that wasn't open yet, so the gift shop person opened that shop, helped me find it and got it for me!!

Also, my friend and I were walking back to our room and noticed another room being cleaned so we peeked at the view from the hallway and kept walking. The housekeeping woman saw us and followed us asking if we were VIP members (I can't remember the name of their program) and let us know it was easy to join. We said we were just looking at the view. She took the time to tell us exactly how the resort was laid out and the different views available in each wing!

One last great example. My friend and I had breakfast in the restaurant on site and when the server brought us the check he also brought is each a to go cup with the beverage we had during our meal!! Very nice touch!!

I am planning on going again!!!

Room Tip: The Pima wing has the best view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Really nice hotel,spotless. We had a great little getaway. We had dinner at Shulas's one of the restaurants in the casino,pricey. Although we really enjoyed it. They need to limit the smoking section to one area in the casino. Too smokey. We would have stayed and gamble more but we had a hard time dealing with the smoking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was great! The room was immaculate - beds very
comfy! I preordered breakfast for 8:30 and it was delivered at 8:30! Was not thrilled with the casino - very smoky - not use to people smoking indoors! I've been to Atlantic city and Vegas and the slots here were very tight! I didn't see or hear anybody winning!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Wanted to do something special for my husband for his birthday. He loves Keno machines and many of the AZ casinos are doing away with them or the smallest amount you can bet per game is too high. E mailed Allyssa who is a casino host and Wild Horse did have machines. Everyone we came in contact with was pleasant and knew the answer to the question and made our swtay very enjoyable. There is a Starbucks and pastry area near non smoking machines where you can buy breakfast and take back to room. Our room was a basic room but very comfortable. The bed matress could have been firmer and as someone said the matress cover was not comfortable. The a/c worked just fine. For being a casino hotel the noise from adjoining rooms wasn't bad at all. The coridors do smell of smoke even though it is a non smoking hotel. Great hotel with no resort fee; free local newspaper and USA Today in lobby and just nice people working there. Easy to get on/off freeway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildHorsePass, Manager at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We're glad to hear you and your husband enjoyed his birthday celebration here! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had an escape weekend with a friend at Wild Horse Pass. We had a great room on the corner of the 10th floor. Super views, great room, super bed. Room service for breakfast was nice if you didn't feel like going downstairs for a cheaper version of the same thing!

Our afternoon by the pool was lovely, but have to say that the service poolside was PATHETIC!
The bar staff hung out by themselves and complained about how "slow" it was that day. They never once came over and asked if we wanted drinks, and we were there for hours. Too bad for them, because we could have kept them busy! Compared to other poolside places, this one was a real disappointment.

Dinner choices are good. We were really happy with the Asian food restaurant on the casino floor. I would go back just to have dinner there again, even if we didn't stay at the hotel.

Overall, I felt the service here was under par everywhere. With the exception of the Parking Valet guy. He was the best customer service person that we ran into the whole weekend! .

Room Tip: Corner suite on the 10th floor was fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

With rooms priced higher than usual you would expect more. We have stayed at this location twice in the last 4 months. Wanna gamble and lose your * **stay here. Valet parking attendant very nice and covered everything for opening doors to loading luggage on cart to giving us details on the way to the room and even opening everything setting thermostat and getting us ice. BIG TIP $$. Casino gaming sucks. No free drinks and when you do order, higher price. Try to find a server on a Sat night and forget it. We went to the Rawhide restaurant for dinner. Jus another tourist trap. Higher priced and steaks are k while ribs suck. They fix the ribs first in the water and then put them on the grill for a few seconds. No grill marks and with the BBQ sauce are just OK. . However the Lin & Louie's in the hotel is outstanding both for price, service and food quality. Had to wait over 35 mins for a ride back to the hotel from Rawhide. Room service leaves a envelope (tip for make up you room. Thought this is included in the price of room. Maid left dirty used bandage and coffee filter and only cleaned (or didn't) 1/2 of the floor. Found out that if you put your cell by the room key then it deactivated it (Stupid)\
When we checked out the clerk did not even ask if everything was OK, just you owe this much. Would I stay her again, maybe but you have no choice since my company was having a conference here. WAKE UP hotel, you have way too many smokers slot machines and way too
little machines for NON SMOKERS. If I stayed here again I would not GAMBLE.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Address: 5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#9 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.