We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So clean and new.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Wild Nights Package!
Ranked #12 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So clean and new.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hotel staff-and Casino staff, are amazing here. They always make sure we're very happy, and have everything we need. The decor is fabulous! I love the designs of all the light fixtures. We've stayed in the basic room, on up to the Suite, and all of them are super clean and neat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    86
    48
    26
    15
See reviews for
56
123
42
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orebro, Sweden
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had the pleasure to stay at Wild Horse Pass for three days in July. The Hotel itself is very, very big with a number of pools to cool of when the weather gets to hot. The location is very nice and the Spa and Conference facilities are very impressive. I had a very nice room with two balconies and extended views of the countryside. Used the hotel as a base for exploring the surrounding areas from Tucson and Saguarro N.P. to Sedone and Jerome which is an old quaint mining town.
Enjoyed myself and would recommend it anytime for a traveler on the lookout for some adventure

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations easily online as we were leaving Las Vegas traveling back to Houston. Beautiful location south of Phoenix. Check in was friendly and smooth. Valet and bell service friendly and smooth. Hotel is connected to casino. In between is what is supposed to be a great steak restaurant called Shula's - as in Don Shula. We went straight there and as we walked in there was a man in a suit. He looked at us like we were some poor homeless people that just drifted in. We asked for a table for two and with great disdain he informed us they did not serve dinner until 5pm. It was 4:40pm. No recommendation to wait, grab a drink, anything. Then he just walked off. Just poor service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

From all of the staff, to Shula's upscale steakhouse to room service and courteous, professional staff -- this is a GREAT place to stay. Beautiful resort hotel, moderately priced, super comfortable beds and nice room. The only thing missing is a small microwave and small refrigerator in the room, which I think should be added.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here with my family a year and a half ago. We stayed in December, and despite it being winter, we were still lounging by the pool in a bathing suit. We were completely alone, and got to enjoy being waited on hand and foot by the generous pool boy, and the multiple employees from the restaurant. Pool side mojitos are the way to go! Our experience started as soon as we entered the resort. Their was a gentlemen with a luggage cart ready to take our luggage to our room, the front desk staff was lovely as well. We checked into our room -a beautiful double room with a gorgeous bathroom, gorgeous bedroom and a beautiful view overlooking the pool! We went for a late night hottub, and enjoyed the restaurant within the facility as well. Overall, a beautiful resort and would LOVE to spend more time there!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here for a conference and had a 2 night stay in a Jr. Suite. Parking and check in was super easy. There is Valet available as well. All the elevators require a working room key to call. I thought that was a nice.

My room was modern and reminded me of TheHotel and Mandalay bay. There were 2 bathrooms and the bedroom was large with a TV that rose out of the foot of the bed! AWESOME! Plenty of closet and drawer space. I had a corner room, so I had views of the south and the west. King bed was comfy and made great for comfortable nights.

The bathroom was well pointed with all the amenities. The shower actually separated from the bedroom by a large frosted glass wall. So you could see silhouettes of someone taking a shower, but not in detail. It made the bathroom well lit if you opened all the windows.

Turn down service,in which they get the bed ready and leave a mint and stock the ice bucket. Very nice to have when coming in from along day.

The center bar was fun after the conference and had a great assortment of beers and service was good.

Overall, The price was a bit more than I wanted to pay, but after seeing the room and enjoying it, I will stay here more often for sure, esp when there are events here.

Room Tip: Jr. Suite is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildHorsePass, Manager at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We are thrilled that you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on my way to California with my daughter and got a terrific rate for one night. Its very luxurious and the coffee shop downstairs was great! The bedding was as good as any I've seen in Las Vegas or any other casino/hotel and the room was very clean and modern. Not the biggest rooms, but great for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Address: 5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#9 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.