We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Wild Nights Package!
Ranked #11 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Even though it was a Thurday night the place was quite busy. There still was plenty of machines play and I liked the food court for a bit to eat. I was a little disappointed that there weren't more adult beverage servers coming around like Vegas does. The room we stayed was nice and looked recently updated. The one problem was there wasn't anywhere to plug in the coffee maker except on the floor and no place for two people to sit and eat breakfast. Only one person could sit at the desk however the breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    85
    43
    24
    15
See reviews for
53
121
39
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our trip to Cancun was canceled due to flight delays and the inability to get connections on time,so we left the airport in Mesa around 1:30am very bummed. On the way back to Tucson we decided to make the best out of a crummy situation and find a room. We stopped at Wild Horse and they said the room price was over $200/night,but if I got a players card it would be about $120. So I get a players card and STEPHANIE KNOX who was working the front desk heard my story and she said " I cand get you a rate of $50/night because of the time,and if you want to stay another night I will give you the same rate." Stephanie made our situation a whole lot better and was very happy to help us. Kudos to you STEPHANIE KNOX!

Room Tip: lose the waterproof matress cover! Makes for a disruptful and sweaty sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Went on a Saturday night, March 10th!.
Stinky, smoked filled, over run by 60 plus old timers, and almost impossible to get a seat at the slot machines.
Took me 30 minutes to get a coke, the "cafeteria" was literally littered with trash on the floor. The casino was just horrid, not even close to the ones in Vegas....DO NOT waste your time!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed 4 nights, Wednesday night through Sunday morning. Myself and a friend were in the Phoenix area on a short vacation to attend spring training baseball and some golfing. Even though I'm not much a gambler, I was happy we picked this hotel to stay. The many restaurants on the property gave us a quick and convenient way to dine every day with a great selection of food types to chose from. A 24 cafe, fast food court, and more formal dining are all just an elevator ride and short walk away.
At night we like to get out and drink some cocktails. The casino and multiple bars on the property were also very convenient. 2 of the bars had live entertainment, which I enjoyed. Arizona has some very tough DUI laws. You don't want to end up in tent city wearing a jumpsuit.
I think all the complaints about smoke in the casino are over blown. Wednesday and Thursday night I noticed very little. On Friday night there was maybe a little smoke in the air, but I didn't think it was big deal. Was there early Saturday night, the busiest night, and it was the same as Friday. I am not a smoker. The room also smelled fine.

Tip for beer drinkers: Beer is 6$/ bottle at the casino. If you want to save some money go to the gas station across the street and buy a pack of beer and a bag of ice. Keep it in your room and go to your room for a cold one when you are empty.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed with my husband in Dec 2012. Hotel's physical appearance was very nice and clean. The smell of cigarette and cigars was very strong everywhere, even in our room. I would not recommend bringing kids, at least not anyone elementary age or younger. Walls are pretty thin, you can hear other guests while in your room. Nice decor in rooms, and the views from the rooms are breathtaking. The parking lot is quite a treck to get through if you don't want to take advantage of valet parking. We didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting. While we would not recommend this for families, adults would have a good time in the casino, bars, and restaurants.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper level facing the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

this is 1 of the poorest managed hotels I have ever been at.they've lost reservations, the rooms have not been ready when they were supposed to be and the staff is slower than a snail. The rooms reek of smoke from the casino even though they are smoke free. The restaurant service is poor and the room service is very very slow. Find another place any place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

The rooms at this location were nice but a little tight and boring (maybe because they do not want you sitting in and enjoying the room). The casino was ok but nothing that really caught my eye. The diner restaurant was average and the location view was boring. The entertainment lineup is one to check out though. This might be agood spot to check a concert and do a little gamblingin a night but not a weekend/week location.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Address: 5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#9 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.