We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like staying at the 4 Seasons for a Holiday Inn price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Wild Nights Package!
Ranked #12 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Newton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“like staying at the 4 Seasons for a Holiday Inn price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The was the best place I stayed at during my month in Arizona. The bed was super-comfy; the room decor was as trendy as a NYC boutique hotel. Also, I had the quietiest room! All staff were wonderful and attentive. The pool is fantastic too, I camped out on the pool deck for the afternoon and did a few teleconferences -- my colleagues were quite jealous! Of course, the casino is available if you like to gamble... win or lose, it's nice to know that it subsidizes your room rate.
Having sushi tempura at the Ling and Louie's just off the casino was a special treat!

Room Tip: get a room on the upper floors, for the panoramic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    86
    48
    25
    15
See reviews for
55
123
42
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

just want to send a special thanks to ryan (bell captain ) and front desk check in vincent. the whole hotel and casino personel were very helpful and friendly. one exception the poker room staff , not friendly at all also all the dealers complained about the long hours they are working and can't wait for their break.. i told one dealer so quit if you are so unhappy. but my hat is off to ryan and vincent , they are aces in our book. just one other note its the best designed hotel i have ever seen , except resort in bahamas. you are tied for first.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Me and my wife like going to Arizona in the summer to enjoy the nice resorts at cheaper prices with less people. Since we like to gamble we decided to spend our first night at the Wild Horse Pass Hotel and Casino. It was real new and very nice and real easy to get to from the airport. We checked in and the room was nice with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, The entire staff I found courteous and friendly from the front desk, to the housekeepers to the casino dealers.

The casino itself is very nice and wide open with tons of flat screen televisions. They do not offer free drinks which may bother some people but not myself. The food was so reasonably priced we shook our head at how cheap. A huge breakfast at 24 7 for 3.99 each, a huge fruit platter late at night after gambling for 2 bucks. There are tons of restaurants from Shulas to Asian and tons of little other places to suit everyone. We didnt use the pool but seemed real nice with comfy chairs. The only negative and this isnt really a negative is there isnt much scenery if you plan on staying for multiple days.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed here August 6 weekend.
Room was very clean and beautifully appointed upon check-in. But.......
after 1st night stay: bed was not made (knew would not get new linens, but sheets were not even pulled up or tucked in), NO clean glassware was left in room, the used coffee filter was not removed, no clean towels were left (a note was left telling us to pick-up clean towels at front desk. It is NOT the guest's responsibility to get clean towels for their room), the hallways were NOT vacuumed, the 24 7 restaurants floors were filthy, we gambled 2 full nights and NO one approached us about drinks.
The only positive note - the pool and pool service was fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Went to looking into homes in the Chandler, & Gilbert area. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. You can rent cars at this location and they have a shuttle to and from the airport. Good food options on site. The shuttle even drove us to the gas station about a mile away to grab snacks. Work out room very good. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Took the family (wife & two college student daughters) here for vacation. From check-in to check-out the experience was great. The hotel staff, restaurant staff and casino staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel room was very nicely decorated and extremely clean. The dining options on site made it very convenient to eat whenever we wantd either as a family or individually. The complimentary valet service was a life saver in the 100 degree weather. The pool was well maintained and had a nice snack bar. The casino was very impressive. My wife, older daughter and I played the slots (way too much). There was a huge variety of machines and we even found a few winners. I played some blackjack and a poker tournament. The poker room was big and very nice. Hint: GET THE PLAYERS CLUB CARD IMMEDIATELY. The promotions, free play and discounts (20% in the gift shop) are worth it.
The front desk, concierge & valets were all very helpful with suggestions & directions. The concierge also helped my daughter print a document that had to be mailed the next day. The staff in the 24/7 Cafe were a little indifferent, but not rude. We ate there twice. The Fat Burger food was really good.
The only negative was a couple of casino security guards. The problem was that they made up different rules on different days which was very confusing. My 19 year old daughter was very diligent in following the rules on the posted sign and still was hassled. She stayed on the "path" as outlined on the rules. One day, 20 security guards passed her and said nothing. Another day, a female security guard told her that she had to "keep moving" on the pathway or go to the food court. On another day, a male security guard told her she could not be in the food court or the pathway alone. ????????? Just decide on the rules and stick with it.
The only suggestion to make our stay even better would be to keep the pool open past 9pm. We would have loved to have been swimming til midnight.
We checked out yesterday & I made reservations for next year this morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Definitely make sure if you are booking a hotel at the Wild Horse Pass, that you know it's the casino hotel and not the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass resort which is down the road. Other than having a completely different expectation, the casino hotel was okay. It was clean, modern and had nice employees. The pool was pretty average and no one came up to you for service. You had to go to the bar yourself. Room Service was just okay too. The rooms were nice though.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Address: 5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#9 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.